by MythofRock

Sacred Outcry has revealed some details about its new album. The sophomore album of the Greek metallers is going to be titled “Towers of Gold” and it will be out on the 19th of May, 2023. Below you can read the album’s tracklist and see the album’s cover as well as read the press release of the band’s reocrd label, No Remorse Records.

Time devours all… Dreams, regrets, memories… Memories become legend, legend fades to myth, and myth… So easily forgotten…
A God… A King… A Pawn… The time is at hand… Finally, the shadows grow thick and their crimson tint pulses vibrant…
Power… Knowledge… Gold… He will have it all…
The snake eats its tail and the wheel of time turns… But sometimes the hand of fate must be forced…
We are more than thrilled to reveal the title, tracklist and cover artwork of Sacred Outcry’s second chapter “Towers of Gold”, the perfect realisation of the band’s trademark dark, epic power metal.
Written and arranged by the band’s mastermind George Apalodimas, “Towers of Gold” is the first album featuring the band’s brand-new line-up of axeman Steve Lado, drummer Defkalion Dimos and the legendary Daniel Heiman behind the mic.
The long-awaited successor to their highly acclaimed debut “Damned for All Time” was fine-tuned to perfection by the band and was masterfully mixed & mastered by Steve Lado in SL Studio, Greece.
“Towers of Gold” is a full concept album directly tied to the golden age of late ’90s and early ’00s power metal, fused with the legendary ’80s US metal scene, where Warlord meets Blind Guardian and Manowar joins Lost Horizon on a mystical journey through ten chapters of dark epic metal.
Featuring two very special guests, Jeff Black of Gatekeeper on the 12 string guitars and Yorgos Karagiannis on acoustic guitars. The cover art is once again a creation of George Apalodimas who was also responsible for the band’s debut.
1. Through Lands Forgotten (At The Crossroads Of Fate)
2. The Flame Rekindled (Lurid Lights And Drunken Revelry)
3. The Voyage (Towards Immortality)
4. Into The Storm (Beyond The Lost Horizon)
5. Symphony Of The Night (The Curse Of The Blind)
6. A Midnight Reverie (Whispers In The Wind)
7. The Sweet Wine Of Betrayal (The Perennial Sin)
8. The City Of Stone (The Burden Of The Crownless Kings)
9. Towers Of Gold (Tempus Edax Rerum)
10. Where Crimson Shadows Dwell (And Ouroboros Dreamt)
Daniel Heiman – Vocals
Steve Lado – Guitars
Defkalion Dimos – Drums
George Apalodimas – Bass
“Towers of Gold”, will be released on May 19th via No Remorse Records. Pre-order starts at www.noremorse.gr on April 3rd, 2023.
Available formats for pre-order (starts April 3rd, 2023):
– CD with a 24-page booklet
– 180gr black vinyl. Includes a 4-page insert.
– 180gr gold vinyl, strictly limited to only 100 copies. Includes a 4-page insert and poster.
Exclusive KEEP IT TRUE Festival (20-22 April 2023) version: 180gr silver vinyl, strictly limited to only 200 copies. Includes a 4-page insert and poster. NO PRE-ORDERS. This edition will be available directly to the festival at the No Remorse Records shop.
Premiere of the song “The Voyage (Towards Immortality)” on April 3rd.
“Beyond the mountains, across the sea, a legend, a story untold
There’s only one warning that all men must heed, beware the Towers of Gold…”



You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.