by MythofRock

The new Trapeze single and video “Breakdown” is released today, October 27th, 2023.

“Breakdown” is a cracking hard rock statement and the first single from “Lost Tapes Vol.1”, an album full of previously unreleased TRAPEZE song gems from Tom Galley’s private archive – Great songs finally seeing the light of day! – The song is from the band’s last phase in the 90s and still sounds tremendously fresh and contemporary today. The lead vocals are by Glenn Hughes, who delivers a vocal masterpiece on “Breakdown”.

“LOST TAPES VOL.1” will be released on November 24th on Metalville Records.

The tracks on “Lost Tapes Vol.1” are a collection of previously unreleased TRAPEZE songs compiled by Tom Galley, brother of TRAPEZE founding member Mel Galley. The tracks are from various recording sessions, starting in the early 70s until the band’s break-up in the 90s.

The tracks not only prove how good the various TRAPEZE line-ups were, but also capture the passion, energy and enthusiasm in the making of the songs themselves.

“Lost Tapes Vol. 1” contains a total of 14 songs that are just as first-class as the well-known tracks on the band’s albums. And some of these tracks will probably become classics in the same way. “Lost Tapes Vol. 1” offers the opportunity to hear TRAPEZE with all its original energy, and shows that there was much more untapped potential lying dormant between the musicians involved than had previously been assumed.

TRAPEZE never stood still over the years. If time and circumstances had been different, we can well imagine the heights this unique band could have reached.


Cool Water



Don’t Let Them Push You


Lights Of Tokyo

So In Love

Bad Kid From School

Catching Up On You

Do You Understand

Enough Is Enough

You’ve Got It

Who Do You Run To

Going Home



You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.