by MythofRock


Japanese Progressive Rock band Evraak signed a deal with Wormholedeath for the album “Evraak I”, due for release on November 4th, 2022. 

The band speaking of the album stated: “The first album of the up-and-coming Japanese progressive rock band “Evraak” will be released via Wormholedeath worldwide! 3 songs from our EP were released in 2020 and added 3 new songs then completed 6 songs, Over an hour-long epic. Our signature tune is “Sacrifice,”, The truly heavy tune “[Saethi ]”, and The dark and dramatic tune “Stigma”. Watch out for the uncanny play of the ensemble of six musicians of different origins”.

“Their sound is dark, dynamic, and dramatic, and that sound makes an appeal among traditional prog-rock, metal, goth, and post-rock fans!”

“Evraak will be one of the important bands in Japanese prog-rock.”
Evraak is a progressive rock band from Japan, formed in 2018 by Koji Kawashima, Hayawo Kanno, Marina Seo, Takeshi Yoshida, Miki Hasegawa, and Tengoku Imagawa and the lineup has remained intact since the beginning. Their sound is dark, dynamic, and dramatic, and that sound appeals to traditional prog-rock, metal, goth, and post-rock fans. They have been active for less than five years because each member played their music before formation. Koji Kawashima(Bass) and Hayawo Kanno(Guitar) like traditional Prog-Rock. Yes, King Crimson, Pink Floyd, PFM, Arti e Mestieri, etc. Takeshi Yoshida(Drums) was influenced by Bill Bluford’s drumming, His play style is tight and emotional. Marina Seo(Vocal) has an aggressive voice performer and she has been in many different bands. Miki Hasegawa(Keyboards) played Piano from an early age and she has worked on a variety of theater music. Tengoku Imagawa(Sax) is a real Jazz player and he almost doesn’t listen to prog-rock, so that makes chemistry in the band. Evraak respects rock giants but they don’t stay that place, Always be progressive.

Line Up:
Koji Kawashima : Bass
Hayawo Kanno : Guitar
Marina Seo : Vocal
Takeshi Yoshida : Drums
Miki Hasegawa : Keyboards
Tengoku Imagawa : Saxophone


1. Saethi
2. Stigma
3. Asylum Piece
4. Into the New World
5. Cure
6. Sacrifice
7. Pulse Pulse (Live)




You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.