by MythofRock

Blind Guardian fans shall start preparing for the band’s new album! It’s title is “The God Machine” and it has now an official release date –  September 2nd, 2022 (out via Nuclear Blast)! Also, a new music video is available now, for the song “Blood of the Elves”, and it can be seen right below. Singer Hansi Kürsch comments: “‘Blood Of The Elves’ features a pretty heavy side that the avid fan of Blind Guardian hopefully enjoys. More than enjoys, I’d guess. Instrumentally, the track has some kind of an early Nineties appeal that blends well into the vocal parts of the opera/twist era and catapults both epochs into a new era for the band. A perfect hybrid. The chorus has some very strong sing-along vibes, despite its complexity. What else do you need? Inspired by the ‘The Witcher’ computer game series, the lyrics even reinforce the power of this banger and the clip by Dirk Behlau fits perfectly to the whole setting. Let me tell you: ‘The God Machine’ has even more to offer. And that’s no promise — that’s the ultimate truth.” And adds: “We didn’t want to rehash our qualities from 1995, but didn’t want to continue down this complex path forever either. ‘The God Machine’ is a new beginning for us. We’ve set a new course and gone back to certain things that we’ve neglected a bit on the last few albums.”

“The God Machine” track listing:

01. Deliver Us From Evil (5:22)
02. Damnation (5:21)
03. Secrets Of The American Gods (7:29)
04. Violent Shadows (4:18)
05. Life Beyond The Spheres (6:03)
06. Architects Of Doom (6:21)
07. Let It Be No More (4:49)
08. Blood Of The Elves (4:38)
09. Destiny (6:47)




You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.