by MythofRock

Amorphis proudly announce their new, third live album “Queen Of Time (Live At Tavastia 2021)”, which is set to be released on October 13th 2023 via Atomic Fire Records. It was recorded in the year of the corona-pandemic. When the music world was forced into a standstill, the band played two streaming concerts at the legendary Tavastia Club in Helsinki. The band also unveiled a first single, the energetic yet beautifully melancholic “Amongst Stars”, featuring guest vocalist Anneke Van Giersbergen.

Keyboard player Santeri “Sande” Kallio recalls: “Firstly I thought it would feel like a long soundcheck, but quite contrary it felt pretty close to a real concert. Of course, the band had to take the energy boost only from each other’s playing and rely on the feelings what the songs bring in. Obviously, there was zero support nor energy help from an audience’s side. Everybody probably agrees that nothing beats performing in front of a live audience, but I think we survived extremely well. One of the good sides was that everybody had to just concentrate on the music and playing 100% thus it simply was a one-shot chance.”

Queen Of Time (Live At Tavastia 2021)« – Track Listing:
01. The Bee
02. Message In The Amber
03. Daughter Of Hate
04. The Golden Elk
05. Wrong Direction
06. Heart Of The Giant
07. We Accursed
08. Grain Of Sand
09. Amongst Stars [feat. Anneke van Giersbergen]
10. Pyres On The Coast         




You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.