by MythofRock

Amaranthe has announced its new, eighth full-length album. It is going to be titled “The Catalyst” and it will be released through Nuclear Blast Records on the 23rd February 2024. The album will be available digitally and in different physical formats including CD, Vinyl, and a 2CD special edition.

Olof Mörck commented: “So at last it is official! This has been a long time in the making, and more effort went into this album than any previous Amaranthe record. You have already gotten a taste of what’s to come on ‘Damnation Flame’, but as the most varied and eclectic Amaranthe album to date, expect the unexpected! We cover a lot of musical ground on The Catalyst, but the core of what we are about creatively is completely intact. It will be immediately obvious that you are listening to Amaranthe, as much as it will be immediately obvious that this is both a leap forward as well as a step up. Can’t wait for all of you to hear what we have been cooking, as well as seeing us perform these pristine new songs on the road SOON!”.

01. The Catalyst
02. Insatiable
03. Damnation Flame
04. Liberated
05. Re-Vision
06. Interference
07. Stay a Little While
08. Ecstasy
09. Breaking The Waves
10. Outer Dimensions
11. Resistance
12. Find Life

Bonus CD
13. Fading Like a Flower (Cover version)
14. Insatiable (Acoustic Version)
15. Damnation Flame (Orchestral Version)
16. Breaking the Waves (Acoustic Version)


You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.