by MythofRock

Rage has announced a new double (!) album for March 2024. “Afterlifelines” is set to be released on 29.03.2024.

Great events cast their (apparently equally significant) shadows before them: German Metal band Rage have announced the arrival of their latest studio album ‘Afterlifelines’ on March 29th, 2024. The double album will consist of a total of 21 songs, including an intro, interlude and outro. Remarkably, the two records feature different musical approaches: “The first album is called ‘Afterlife’ and comprises songs that we recorded as a trio, while the material on the second album ‘Lifelines’ also includes classical orchestral arrangements,” explains singer and bassist Peavy Wagner. Wagner and his two band mates Jean Bormann (guitar) and Vassilios “Lucky” Maniatopoulos (drums) have cut more than 94 minutes of new Rage music, including what Wagner calls a “20-minute grand finale”. To sweeten the wait for the album release, Steamhammer/SPV will launch three lead singles from the new disc, starting in January 2024.

In addition to the release of the double album, Rage invites you to join them on their extensive 2024 world tour, with shows and festival appearances in Canada, Japan and European countries such as Germany, Austria, Greece, Poland, Cyprus, the Czech Republic, Spain and Scandinavia. Into the bargain, Peavy Wagner has already announced a major Rage biography launch for autumn 2024 to mark the group’s 40th anniversary, including lots of rare photos, behind-the-scenes material and plenty of exciting anecdotes. 

Looks like 2024 is set to be a real Rage year!

1. In The Beginning 1:31
2. End Of Illusions 3:48
3. Under A Black Crown 4:00
4. Afterlife 3:45
5. Dead Man’s Eyes 3:24
6. Mortal 4:04
7. Toxic Waves 3:36
8. Waterwar 3:42
9. Justice Will be Mine 4:35
10. Shadow World 3:22
11. Life Among The Ruins 4:06
01. Cold Desire 3.59
02. Root Of Our Evil 4:02
03. Curse The Night 3:34
04. One World 4:24
05. It’s All Too Much 5:11
06. Dying To Live 4:51
07. The Flood 3:56
08. Lifelines 9:54
09. Interlude 2:43
10. In The End 3:23
“Afterlifelines” will be released on March 29th2024 through SPV/Steamhammer in the following configurations:

=> 2CD DigiPak
=> Limited Box Set
=> 2LP Gatefold, 140 g, black vinyl, printed inner sleeves
=> Download / Streaming

=> Exclusive CD/LP Bundles with a shirt and exclusive vinyl only at the Steamhammer shop
=> 2LP Gatefold exclusive coloured edition only at the Napalm shop

You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.