Greek rock band Apolia has just released its new, fourth album. It is titled "Kora" and includes nine songs, which feature Alexandros Antonatos lyrics. "Kora" is available in the digital platfroms of Bandcamp and YouTube:


Apolia was formed in 2008 in Athens. The band had released three other full-length albums before "Kora" ("Apolia - part one" in 2011, "Apolia - part two" in 2012 and "Dia pyros esti" in 2016). Their music influences stem from the international rock scene, from the late eighties until now. Apolia's line-up had a lot of changes throughout the years, but the band has always featured two guitars, bass, drums and vocals and founder/lyricist/guitarist and singer Alexandros Antonatos has always been present in the band.


Greek heavy/stoner rock force, Ganzi Gun, has announced a new album, under the title "Time is Now", which is going to be released on the 30th of June through all digital platforms. "Time is Now" was mixed and mastered by David Prudent at Made in Hell studio, and will contain eight songs: "Intro", "Time Is Now", "Jump In The Pit", "My New Friend", "Insane", "Fist My Way Through You", "My Little B***" and "Ready To Blow". The artwork of the album was designed by Thalassinos Anastasiou. Below you can see the album's cover and watch the first video, for the track "My Little B***".

Greek progressive rock trio, Peculiar Three, just shared with us a new song off their upcoming album. The track is enitled "The Sentient" (music by Panos Karkanas, Valantis Dafkos, lyrics by Valantis Dafkos),  and the album's title is "Leap of Faith". 

Album info:

Vocals, Guitars (distorted), Bass and Drums recorded at Locomotive Sound studio (Lamia, Greece). Guitars (clean) recorded at One Take Recordings (Thiva, Greece). ~ Mixed, Produced and Mastered at Locomotive Sound studio (Lamia, Greece) by Ektoras Sohos. ~ Artwork and Layout by Sotiris Kotsonis.


Valantis Dafkos - Lead & Backing Vocals, Bass Panos Karkanas - Guitars, Piano Paris Gatsios - Drums


π3 ~ Facebook: π3 ~ Bandcamp: π3 ~ Discogs: π3 ~ E-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  

Greek metal band, Antitheta Prosima, are soon going to release their new album, "Sinora tou Adi", via Symmetric Records. According to the press release, they were formed in order to play heavy metal music with Greek lyrics. They have no music boundaries, they have many influences from classic metal to progressive metal (and bands like Iron Maiden, Metallica etc) and try to blend melodies with heavy riffs. Their lyrics are written by Euthivoulos Giorgallettos.

Antitheta Prosima has also shared the lyric video for a track off the new album, "Gia Poso Akoma".




Athenian one man project by Petros “Elathan” Petalas under the name The Sullen, launch one more track from their upcoming demo, in a lyric video format. The new track, entitled “Trials of the Spirit” talks about ascent and decadence, man's constant fight with the present.

All pictures used in the video were taken in various locations, both in Athens and in the island of Milos. Recording, mix, mastering and videography are all done by Petros Petalas himself.






Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.