Greek rock band The Skelters have just uploaded on YouTube a new song off their recent album, "Revive", which was released on October 31st, 2016 via New Dream Records. It is the track "Nothing At All", which was composed by Angel and Stavros. The lyrics are written by Daniel Charavitsidis. Listen to this song right below.



The Greek psychedelic hard rock band Naxatras is ready to release its new album, "III" (February 16, 2018), and is now premiering a first new song off that album. It's called "On the Silver Line" and it is a very interesting psychedelic trip, in the vein of Hawkwind. Below you can read the official press release and listen to the song:

Naxatras is a hard psychedelic rock band from Greece.
They play a warm psychedelia full of fat grooves, dreamy melodies, heavy riffs and trippy guitar solos all with the vintage touch of the 70's.

They have been playing since 2012, developing their sound and finally recorded their first full-length album in a 100% analog way at Magnetic Fidelity (a studio in rural northern Greece) with Jesus Agne
w, an engineer experienced in the field of analog and DIY recordings. Only analog equipment was used in the recording-mixing-mastering stages of the album. All the songs in the record were performed entirely live during just one day. In 2016 they released their second full length album "II" as well as an EP, once more fully analog and live. 
The band does high-energy live performances combining elements of psychedelic/progressive rock, stoner, funk, jazz and eastern music with a trippy video wall to accomplish full stimulation of the senses.

In summer 2015 they went on their first tour playing 5 countries in the Balkans. In summer 2016 they toured Europe once more playing more than 10 different countries including Italy, Spain, France, Germany, Switzerland, Belgium, Hungary, Austria, Croatia and Netherlands. They also played at Void Festival in Germany and Lake on Fire festival in Austria.
The band says about the new song, which has been uploaded on YouTube: "On the Silver Line" was conceived when the band was listening to a recorded rehearsal. The guitar riff was born while John was testing his guitar and the others joined in! The hazy guitar-work and the endlessly-forward-moving beat reminded us of a silver line flowing inside the void. Are you ready for a real trip?"
In other Naxatras news, the band has scheduled a long tour across Greece. They will visit 14 cities and the tour starts from Xanthi on the 8th of March 2018. The most important gig of this tour will take place in Athens, in Gagarin 205 venue on the 21st of March 2018.

“Soberian Kinship” will be the title of the second full-length album by Fuel Eater. After two years of patience, the Greek band published, fortunately, the first details of its new album. "Soberian Kinship", which is expected to be released the first days of February 2018, will contain eight songs, some of which have already been heard at the recent live gigs of the band. The album cover is designed by Marios Sen, bassist of Fuel Eater, whereas the layout is edited by Spiros-Gerasimos Vitoratos. The tracklist is as follows:

  1. Who am I?
  2. Dead End
  3. Dome Below
  4. Pretty People
  5. Cosmic Rifle
  6. Apathetic Whistle
  7. Our Soberian Kinship
  8. Standpunkt

According to the official site of the band, the first single of the album will be released during the following days, along with some more details about some release gigs in Patras and Athens. 

Fuel Eater was formed in Patras, in 2012. Having already released a demo and a full-length album, they have played a lot of live shows with other bands from the Greek and foreign scene. 


Greek band Fuel Eater has just released two new singles off its upcoming album “Soberian Kinship”. Below you can read the press release and enjoy the two videos.

Press Release 

“Apathetic Whistle” and “Our Soberian Kinship” are the names of the two first songs to be released by Patras, Greece residing band, Fuel Eater, from their sophomore album which is to be released on Thursday, February 8.

According to the tracklist that has previously been released, “Apathetic Whistle” and “Our Soberian Kinship”, will be the 6th and 7th tracks accordingly on the upcoming album, while the digital form and the pre-order options are available on the band’s Bandcamp page.

Along with the two new singles, which are already warmly greeted by the audience, Fuel Eater have also released some details about their upcoming album release show, which, according to the info, will take place in GIAFKA on the 8th of March and is expected to be one of the hottest events in Patras.


Greek female-fronted metal band Meden Agan published their lyric video for the song “Cleanse their Sins” off their new album, entitled "Catharsis", which will be released on January 5, 2018. The recordings took place in Studio 133 by Mark Adrian, mixing was done by Max Morton at Morton Studios (Jinjer, Ignea) and mastering by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden (Arch Enemy, Symphony X, Dragonforce, Angra, James Labrie, Opeth, Dimmu Borgir). In other Meden Agan news, the band just shot their new video, which was directed by Bob Katsionis (Firewind, Outloud).