by MythofRock

Californian heavy rock pillars FIREBALL MINISTRY to reissue “Their Rock Is Not Our Rock” album on Ripple Music this August 9th, 2024.

Los Angeles heavy rock heavyweights FIREBALL MINISTRY are set to reissue their 2005 album “Their Rock Is Not Our Rock” on Ripple Music as part of their “Beneath The Desert Floor” vinyl series.
Fireball Ministry’s third album, 2005’s “Their Rock Is Not Our Rock” was recorded at Dave Grohl’s 606 West studio, and like their previous album, produced by genre legend Nick Raskulinecz (Rush, Foo Fighters, Alice In Chains). The album lineup is James A Rota II on guitars and vocals, Emily J Burton on guitars and backing vocals, Johny Chow (Stone Sour) on bass and John Oreshnick on drums. The album features the song “The Broken” — which appeared in ‘WWE SmackDown! vs. Raw 2006’ the video game — and won the band an appearance on “Last Call with Carson Daly” as well as support slots with CKY, Opeth, Clutch and Bam Margera’s Viva La Bands tour.

Founded by James A. Rota II (The Company Band, Dream Widow), Emily J. Burton (Black Sabbitch), Scott Reeder (ex-Kyuss, The Obsessed) and John Oreshnick, Fireball Ministry has truth and rock n’ roll valor imprinted in their DNA, with a mixture of East Coast and Midwestern roots stirred into their California melting pot. From the outset, the band has aggressively steered clear of pretension. They move ever forward with a clear focus on bottom-heavy tunes, channeling timeless hard rock without falling into the traps of mere imitation or novelty.
As such, they have earned the respect of many fellow artists and a legion of dedicated fans has built in their wake, and today, Ripple Music is proud to deliver some high-class heaviness from the mighty Californian foursome through the exclusive reissue of some of their most iconic material!
“Their Rock Is Not Our Rock” will be reissued on limited Cherry Marble Red vinyl, Midnight Black vinyl on August 9th, with preorders available now via Ripple Music.

1. It Flies Again
2. Sundown
3. The Broken
4. In the End
5. Hellspeak
6. Two Tears
7. Under the Thunder
8. Spill the Demons
9. Rising from the Deep
10. Save the Saved

Sabbath-soaked rhythms, Priest-worshipping melodies, and no-nonsense Thin Lizzy mayhem collide in the Hollywood, California band, a group that has humbly but confidently flown the flag for rock authenticity since the hard-partying year of 1999. The list of legendary icons that have invited Fireball Ministry to share their stages reads like a crucial discography of desert island riffs: Blue Oyster Cult, Uriah Heap, Alice Cooper, Judas Priest, Slayer, Danzig, Anthrax, Rob Zombie, Motörhead, Dio, and Zakk Wylde’s tribute trio, Zakk Sabbath. They’re an essential part of the festival landscape, regularly appearing at crucial events like Psycho Las Vegas and Motörhead’s Motörboat cruise. The WWE and the people who made Sons of Anarchy are among the true believers who’ve adopted Fireball Ministry anthems as battle cries in their programming.

For nearly two decades, a subversive clandestine cadre of true believers from all walks of life has spread the good word about the band. Fireball Ministry asked an important question with their debut in 1999: Ou Est La Rock? In 2001 they released an EP on Small Stone Records, FMEP. Four years later, the rumble rang louder from the underground, with MTV News taking notice of The Second Great Awakening (Nuclear Blast).

Their Rock Is Not Our Rock (Century Media), released in 2005, was recorded at Dave Grohl’s 606 West studios, and like their previous album, produced by genre legend Nick Raskulinecz (Rush, Foo Fighters, Alice In Chains). In 2010, Fireball Ministry released their self-titled fourth studio album Fireball Ministry (Restricted), produced by Andrew Alekel (Clutch, Fu Manchu), followed by Remember the Story in 2017 (Cleopatra Records). The band remains determined to define success on their own terms, forging ahead with lives free from artistic compromise. Never forget to Remember the Story.

James A. Rota II – Vocals/Guitar
Emily J. Burton – Guitar/Backing Vocals
Scott Reeder – Bass
John Oreshnick – Drums

You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.