Luca Turilli and Fabio Lione have reunited and are working on a new Turilli/Lione Rhapsody album! 

Turilli and Lione posted the following message on Facebook: "Original RHAPSODY members LUCA TURILLI and FABIO LIONE re-join forces to write and record a new album under Turilli / Lione RHAPSODY. It will be the first time that they will record new music together in over 8 years. The band will be completed by former RHAPSODY members Dominique Leurquin, Patrice Guers and Alex Holzwarth. The band is set to enter the studio this winter to record their debut album. To help finance the album they have launched a crowdfunding campaign, where you can pre-order the upcoming album and other perks:".

The Indiegogo campaign of the band is already very successful. "Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for all the support and positive feedback (and jokes;)) on Turilli / Lione RHAPSODY. Within the first 24 hours we have already reached more than 50% of our crowdfunding goal what totally blows us away, thank you!!", the band posted.

The news is great, but it would be interesting to know which is the reaction of Alex Staropoli (one of the founders of Rhapsody, keyboards). 


A new study about Christian people and rock/metal music has been published, according to which non-believers are bigger metalheads than religious people.

Sociology lecturer Haydn Aarons, who conducted the study and came into the conclusion that there are major differences in musical taste between religious and non-religious people, and between deeply religious and less committed religious people, commented:  "More theologically conservative Christian groups are also much more likely to shun popular forms of music than the non-religious… Conversely, Christians and committed churchgoers lead the way for highbrow genres such as classical music and opera. Of regular church attendees, 43% regularly attended classical music concerts and operas, compared with 29% of those who never attend church". "Christians and committed churchgoers tend to avoid rock, heavy metal, and alternative rock, perhaps suggesting moral aversion based on a perceived incitement to sex and violence associated with the lyrical content. Classical music is less explicit on such themes, and has also been central to some Christian liturgy."

This new study looks very interesting but truth is that we should not confuse music and religion. What someone listens to has nothing to do with his religious beliefs! Haydn Aarons commented: "There are dangers in mixing morals and music. Jazz, rock, heavy metal and blues have often been demonized (literally as 'the devil's music') for their potential to incite particular passions. These genres were eventually appropriated by religious groups themselves, but my research suggests discomfort remains still in their secular guises".

Dream Theater have revealed the tracklist of their upcoming new studio album, "Distance over Time":

1. Untethered Angel (6:14)
2. Paralyzed (4:17)
3. Fall Into The Light (7:04)
4. Barstool Warrior (6:43)
5. Room 137 (4:23)
6. S2N (6:21)
7. At Wit’s End (9:20)
8. Out Of Reach (4:04)
9. Pale Blue Dot (8:25)
10. Viper King (4:00) (Bonus Track)

The album of the prog metal titans will be released on February 22th, 2019. 

***Latest update: Dream Theater have already shared a new song, off the "Distance over Time" album, it's called "Untethered Angel" and you can listen to it below.



AFM Records are thrilled to announce the new Herman Frank album "Fight The Fear". Introducing Heavy Metal veteran Herman Frank to the crowd is just meaningless like carry coals to Newcastle. The guitarist has been an integral part of the German metal scene since the early 80s. From Accept to Victory to his solo project started in 2009 and his work as a producer. “Fight The Fear " will be released by AFM Records on February 8th, 2019, and is the fourth studio of band history. "Fight The Fear” thrills with Herman's guitar attacks, killer riffs and outstanding, powerful vocals with good hook lines and catchy choruses. A Teutonic Metal fireworks as it could not be better! 

1. Until The End
2. Fear
3. Terror
4. Sinners
5. Hatred
6. Hail & Row
7. Hitman
8. Stay Down
9. Rock You
10. Don’t Cross The Line
11. Are You Ready
12. Wings Of Destiny
13. Waiting For The Night
14. Lost In Heaven

The album will be available as Digipak, clear orange, gatefold 2 Vinyl (ltd. to 250units) and black 2-gatefold vinyl.