NWOBHM pioneers Diamond Head are thrilled to announce they have signed a worldwide record deal with international label: Silver Lining Music. “We’re delighted to be bringing the Diamond Head lightning to our new family at Silver Lining Music and honoured to be standing alongside a stable of established international talent, which includes such legends as Saxon, Europe and Motörhead.  This is the start of an exciting journey and we can’t wait to share it with you all.” Silver Lining Music: “We are beyond psyched to announce that we have struck legendary heavy metal gold by signing Diamond Head to the Silver Lining Music roster. The blend of Brian Tatler’s legendary chops with the exciting new visions of Rasmus Bom Andersen are electric indeed, and we look forward to the world discovering that for themselves with Diamond Head’s forthcoming new album The Coffin Train, out on May 24th 2019.  We are proud to offer you, the chance to catch a ride on this train, so be sure to buy a ticket and get on board fast!” Formed in 1976 under the riff-rolling leadership of guitarist Brian Tatler, Diamond Head would quickly establish themselves as a vanguard of the exploding New Wave of British Heavy Metal scene.  With their genre-defining debut album lightning To The Nations, Diamond Head have influenced and opened gates for many metal bands.  Diamond Head will be touring Europe for most of 2019 and are confirmed on the line-up of two very special UK shows with NWOBHM giants, SAXON, which will take place on October 19th at London’s iconic Hammersmith and October 20th at the O2 Apollo in Manchester.  
21st June – Hellfest, France
25 –28th July – Camp Bestival, UK
25 –27th July – Rock & Blues Festival, UK  
24th August – Stonedeaf Festival, UK
19th October – Hammersmith Apollo, UK*
20th October – O2 Apollo Manchester, UK*
7-10th November – Hard Rock Hell Festival, Great Yarmouth, UK
29th November – Winter Storm, Scotland, UK
* Supporting Saxon
Diamond Head are:
Brian Tatler – lead & rhythm guitars
Rasmus Bom Andersen – vocals
Karl Wilcox – drums
Andy “Abbz" Abberley – rhythm & lead guitars
Dean Ashton – bass guitar, backing vocals
Follow Diamond Head on:

Whitesnake have announced that their new album, "Flesh & Blood", will launch on May 10 via Frontiers Music on CD, CD/DVD Deluxe Edition, LP, Box Set, and on digital and streaming platforms, and they just released a second song off this album as a single - "Trouble is Your Middle Name", which can be streamed below. The first new song that the band published, was "Shut Up & Kiss Me". Whitesnake are also preparing their new tour, in support of "Flesh & Blood".

David Coverdale said: “We are truly excited and looking forward to playing across the globe in 2019 on what will be a continued celebration of the 40th anniversary of Whitesnake. I am so honored and grateful to have toured this incredible world we share for over 40 years, celebrating and enjoying unforgettable moments with millions of people – all of whom have joined me on this amazing journey. I truly love the shared experience and simply love my job and always will. Over four decades of reptilian fun! Thank you!"



W.E.B., the Greek dark metallers, are thrilled to present you their new music video for "Morphine For Saints". You can enjoy the video below.

The band will go out on a tour with Septicflesh, Krisiun and Incite:

12.04.2019 Nosturi, Helsinki FI
13.04.2019 Hevimensta, Oulu FI 
14.04.2019 Klubi, Tampere FI
16.04.2019 Klubben, Stockholm SE
17.04.2019 Sticky Fingers, Gothenburg SE
23.07.2019 Metaldays 2019, Tolmin SI

Last but most of importance, W.E.B. are entering the studio in the beginning of May to record a new album!



Rotting Christ’s live show in Patras, Greece, was canceled due to the objections of the Greek Orthodox Monastery of Esfigmenou. The Greek black metal masters had scheduled a live concert today, with Vermingod and Meden Agan, in the city of Patras at the Aegli venue, but after the pressure of the aforementioned Monastery, it was decided that the concert would take place at another venue (MetroPolis), with the Municipality of Patras announcing that this would happen due to some technical problems. Nevertheless, despite the reaction of the band, its fans, other musicians and the press against the Monastery and its attitude, we learned today that the Rotting Christ show is finally canceled. According to the Greek Monastery accusations, Rotting Christ offend Christianity and the band’s satanic image is one of the reasons Greece is facing the social-economic crisis. Of course, several religious and political organizations took part in the debates, we must praise Yiannis Aggelakas (Greek rock singer) though, who said that if Rotting Christ weren’t allowed to play live, he would also cancel his concert in Patras – and so he did.

What happened show us how much fanatic, obsessed and regressive some people of religion are. We don’t live in the sixteenth century, we don’t need any Inquisition, art and the freedom of expression shouldn’t be restricted. Rotting Christ is just a music group, which wants to play its songs and the metal fans are just music lovers, who want to see their fave band on stage. Don’t let religion separate people. We will always serve music, art and our beliefs.

photo: Rotting Christ Official Facebook page