by MythofRock

The Gathering is back! The Dutch/Norwegian atmospheric rockers are going to release their new album, “Beautiful Distortion”, on April 29, 2022 via Psychonaut Records. It is going to be their first album in almost a decade. Produced by Attie Bauw, who previously worked on 2006’s “Home” and 1998’s “How To Measure A Planet?”, the band’s 11th studio LP will contain eight songs (with a running time of nearly 50 minutes). Off this upcoming album comes the second single, “We Rise”, which is accompanied by an official music video.

The band comments: “‘Beautiful Distortion’ is a typical eclectic The Gathering album, although it may be our most dynamic and melodic album to date. The Gathering’s signature atmospheric and electronic rock sound is topped with the warm Nordic vocal lines by Silje Wergeland.”

Wergeland adds: “We wanted the artwork and title to reflect the times we have been in lately. Both with the pandemic, trying to be creative in isolation, all our everyday struggles, in private life, in relationships, and all that comes in life and with not being able to meet face to face. It symbolizes communication, or the lack of it, the interaction that has been out of balance. But at the same time, all the beauty that can come out of this distortion, such as new music, ideas and perspectives. It has been a long way, but we are so pleased and excited to soon reveal what we have been working on so hard for the past years.”

A song called “In Colour” was the first single of the new album.


01. In Colour
02. When We Fall
03. Grounded
04. We Rise

05. Black Is Magnified
06. Weightless
07. Pulse Of Life
08. On Delay


You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.