by MythofRock

The upcoming release from The Black Crowes, titled “Happiness Bastards”, is set to hit the shelves on March 15. Marking their return to the music scene after a 15-year hiatus, this album will be released under their independent record label, Silver Arrow Records.

The creative forces behind The Black Crowes, Chris Robinson (lead vocals) and Rich Robinson (guitar), collaborated with producer Jay Joyce on this project. Following their 2009 album, “Before The Frost… Until The Freeze,” fans can anticipate a fresh collection of new material.

Building anticipation, the band is set to drop the first single from the album, titled “Wanting And Waiting,” on Friday, January 12. This release signals a significant moment for fans eagerly awaiting The Black Crowes’ return, and “Happiness Bastards” promises to be a noteworthy addition to their discography.

In a statement, Chris said: “‘Happiness Bastards’ is our love letter to rock ‘n’ roll. Rich and I are always writing and creating music; that has never stopped for us, and it is always where we find harmony together. This record represents that.”

Rich added: “This album is a continuation of our story as a band. Our years of experience writing and making music and touring the world are represented in this record, and we were brilliantly guided by one of the best producers in the business, Jay Joyce. I am incredibly proud of what we put together.”

Comprising 10 tracks, “Happiness Bastards” features a special guest appearance by Lainey Wilson, a Grammy-nominated country singer and songwriter. Lainey Wilson gained prominence when her music was showcased on the television drama “Yellowstone.” Notably, she was honored with the title of CMA Entertainer Of The Year in 2023, further solidifying her status in the music industry.

“Happiness Bastards” track listing:

01. Bedside Manners
02. Rats And Clowns
03. Cross Your Fingers
04. Wanting And Waiting
05. Wilted Rose (featuring Lainey Wilson)
06. Dirty Cold Sun
07. Bleed It Dry
08. Flesh Wound
09. Follow The Moon
10. Kindred Friend



You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.