by MythofRock

Sebastian Bach confirms new album “Child Within The Man”, set for release on May 10 via Reigning Phoenix Music. Lyric video for album’s ‘Everybody Bleeds’ is out now.

“An album more than 10 years in the making…”

That’s how singer, songwriter, author, Broadway star, and actor SEBASTIAN BACH describes his new album »Child Within The Man« set for release on May 10 via Reigning Phoenix Music (RPM). The 11-track album was recorded in Orlando, FL, produced and mixed by Elvis Baskette, engineered by Jef Moll, assistant engineered by Josh Saldate and mastered by Robert Ludwig (Gateway Mastering). BACH wrote or co-wrote all the album’s tracks and sang all lead and backing vocals. »Child Within The Man« features guest appearances from John 5, Steve Stevens and Orianthi – who all co-wrote their respective tracks with BACH – and two tracks co-written with Myles Kennedy (‘To Live Again’ and ‘What Do I Got To Lose?’); Devin Bronson on guitars, Todd Kerns (bass) and  Jeremy Colson (drums) round out the players on the album. The album will be available as t-shirt bundle, on CD (jewelcase), cassette and double LP in a variety of colour options.

Track Listing:
01. Everybody Bleeds
02. Freedom [feat. John 5]
03. (Hold On) To The Dream
04. What Do I Got To Lose?
05. Hard Darkness
06. Future Of Youth [feat. Orianthi]
07. Vendetta
08. F.U. [feat. Steve Stevens]
09. Crucify Me
10. About To Break
11. To Live Again

This week also marks the release of SEBASTIAN’s first-ever lyric performance video for the album’s ‘Everybody Bleeds.’ The song – with lyrics by BACH – addresses the universal truths of pain with such lines as “Everybody bleeds/Everybody burns/Everybody drowns…”.

“I have been putting out records since the year 1989,” SEBASTIAN says. “Thank YOU for 35 years of Bach ‘n’ roll…all leading up to »Child Within The Man«! If you like the records I have put out in the past, I can GUARANTEE that you will enjoy the new album. THIS is the kind of rock ‘n’ roll that keeps you young! Can’t wait for you all to crank up »Child Within The Man« – a magical elixir to the fountain of youth! Gone wild! Forever! It’s all one big song! TURN IT UP!”

“The album artwork holds a special meaning since it was designed by BACH’s father,” noted visual artist David Bierk. “This album artwork was started in 1978 and finished in 2024!” SEBASTIAN says.

BACH adds, “RPM has provided me with the ultimate rock ‘n’ roll fantasy dream come true…to make my ultimate rock ‘n’ roll record! With the team of players and production on this album, I can honestly say we have made the best record that we could possibly make! The packaging is of the highest standard in every way. The vinyl, cd & cassette formats all have been made to exact specifications! The 45RPM double gatefold sleeve vinyl editions come in three eco-formats which are the highest standard of vinyl sound. Plus multicoloured variations including a ‘glow in the dark’ special for all you rock collectors out there!”.

In advance of the album’s release, BACH will hit the road in 2024 for an international tour with dates in Latin and North America. The »What Do I Got To Lose? Tour« is a mix of solo gigs and festival appearances that kicks off with an international run of performances in Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, and Chile before North American shows in the U.S. and Mexico. The stateside tour gets underway May 10 in Jefferson, LA before wrapping June 29 in San Diego, CA. Click HERE for all ticketing info and to purchase tickets.

All these news follow SEBASTIAN’s exciting end to 2023, which included an appearance on Fox’s »The Masked Singer« as “Tiki,” a fan and judge favourite who went on to show’s group B finals. As ROLLING STONE noted, “Ahead of Tiki’s reveal, panelist Nicole Scherzinger applauded his performance, saying ‘You’re a brilliant vocalist, you can do anything with your voice…'”

The album’s first single, ‘What Do I Got To Lose?,’ continues to build momentum at rock radio, trending in the Top 40 on the Mediabase’s »Active Rock Daily« spin chart. It was co-written by SEBASTIAN, Myles Kennedy (ALTER BRIDGE, SLASH) and Elvis Baskette (MAMMOTH WVH, SLASH), the latter of whom also served as the track’s producer.



You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.