by MythofRock


Heavy/speed metal titans Savage Grace have released a new video, for the single “Stealin’ My Heart Away”. The band’s new album, “Sign of the Cross” is out now, via Massacre Records.

Iconic heavy speed metal force SAVAGE GRACE celebrates the release of their brand new studio album, “Sign Of The Cross”, via Massacre Records. Forty years of metal experience went into crafting each of the new album songs into classics they will soon become. In addition, provocative, thought-inspiring lyrics and powerful topics weave their way through this mesmerizing collection of songs. In support of today’s record release, the band – who were one of the first bands in L.A. playing speed metal – just unleashed a music video for the album track, “Stealin’ My Heart Away”! This is 80’s FM radio hit metal for fans of Dokken, Whitesnake and TNT, while Christian Logue’s beautiful and complex guitar solo evokes memories of Lindsey Buckingham on “Rumours”.

On “Sign Of The Cross”, SAVAGE GRACE are not only introducing their new vocalist Gabriel Colon – who is described as a blend of the early Rob Halford and the young Ian Gillian – but creating and moving into a new dimension of metal while keeping true to their authentic roots. Logue assembled the most incredible musicians from across the world to create the most devastating version of SAVAGE GRACE yet.

As Logue recently said: “This album is my masterpiece and a grand addition to my legacy of universally acclaimed classic metal recordings. Every song on this album is powerful, there is not one weak track on this record.” “Sign Of The Cross” was produced by Logue and was mixed and mastered by Roland Grapow at Grapow Studios.Out now and available as CD, ltd. Vinyl LP and Digital formats on Massacre Records, you can order your album copy at THIS LOCATION!

Track listing:

1. Barbarians At The Gate
2. Automoton
3. Sign Of The Cross
4. Rendezvous
5. Stealin’ My Heart Away
6. Slave Of Desire
7. Land Beyond The Walls
8. Star Crossed Lovers
9. Branded
10. Helsinki Nights (CD Bonus Track)


You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.