by MythofRock


After 16 years, Sadus are coming back with a new album! The San Francisco Bay Area thrash metal legends will make their return this fall with the release of “The Shadow Inside”, on November 17 2023 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Reunited in 2017, the band spent the last several years writing the record at their own pace and recently finished recording with Juan Urteaga (Exodus, Testament, Machine Head) at Trident Studios.

The cover artwork is created by Travis Smith. 

According to the press release, “The Shadow Inside” is a contemporary thrash classic with colossal, groove-laden riffs at break-neck rhythm and blistering solos. It’s the record fans have been waiting desperately for and one of the year’s most crucial metal albums. 

Founding vocalist/guitarist Darren Travis says: “I am giddy with excitement for this album to be unleashed upon the world. With the help of the entire Nuclear Blast team, we will bestow a hugely anticipated release of ‘The Shadow Inside’!! THANK YOU for your interest in our little band for all these years. I hope you will find the same release of excitement that WE DO!! The love of METAL is the only reason for SADUS!! Thank you ALL for the undying SUPPORT!!!! Fucking SADUS!!”.

Sadus unleashed the first single from “The Shadow Inside”, a song called “It’s The Sickness”, late last year. The band has also unveiled the record’s next track, “Ride The Knife”.

“The Shadow Inside” track listing:

01. First Blood
02. Scorched And Burnt
03. It’s The Sickness
04. Ride The Knife
05. Anarchy
06. The Devil In Me
07. Pain
08. No Peace
09. New Beginnings
10. The Shadow Inside



You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.