by MythofRock

Powerwolf have scheduled a record release for 2023. More specifically, the German metallers will release “Interludium” on April 7th, 2023, via Napalm Records. The album will feature six new studio songs, including the single “Sainted By The Storm”, which was already celebrated on the band’s exhilarating “Wolfsnächte” 2022 headline tour, as well as one of the most intense tracks in the band’s history, “My Will Be Done”. “Interludium” will also feature gems and rarities from the band’s history such as “Midnight Madonna” and “Living On A Nightmare”. 

“Interludium” comes in several editions, most of them containing another exciting surprise: the bonus album “Communio Lupatum II”, where eleven befriended bands like EISBRECHER, ELECTRIC CALLBOY, KORPIKLAANI and RAGE cover some of the biggest hits of POWERWOLF’s career. More limited versions also contain the second bonus album “Interludium Orchestrale”, containing eight orchestral versions of the album tracks.


“Interludium” track listing:


01. Wolves Of War
02. Sainted by the Storm
03. No Prayer At Midnight
04. My Will Be Done
05. Altars On Fire
06. Wolfborn
07. Stronger Than The Sacrament
08. Living On A Nightmare
09. Midnight Madonna
10. Bête du Gévaudan

CD 2 “Communio Lupatum II”

01. Werewolves Of Armenia (by WIND ROSE)
02. Reverent Of Rats (by MYSTIC PROPHECY)
03. Dancing With The Dead (by ANNISOKAY)
04. Call Of The Wild (by RAGE)
05. Venom Of Venus (by AD INFINITUM)
06. Sudenmorsian (Where The Wild Wolves Have Gone) (by KORPIKLAANI)
07. Stossgebet (by EISBRECHER)
08. Fire & Forgive (by ELECTRIC CALLBOY)
09. Armata Strigoi (by WARKINGS)
10. We Are The Wild (by LORD OF THE LOST)
11. Night Of The Werewolves (by UNLEASH THE ARCHERS)

CD 3 “Interludium Orchestrale”

01. Wolves Of War (orchestral version)
02. Sainted by the Storm (orchestral version)
03. No Prayer At Midnight (orchestral version)
04. My Will Be Done (orchestral version)
05. Altars On Fire (orchestral version)
06. Wolfborn (orchestral version)
07. Midnight Madonna (orchestral version)
08. Bête du Gévaudan (orchestral version)

Powerwolf will play its very first North American shows in early 2023.



You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.