by MythofRock

Everybody knows the three tenors, the operatic singing group of Plácido Domingo, José Carreras and Luciano Pavarotti. Well now, we have a new singing group of three metal singers, The Three Tremors! This singing super-group consists of Sean Peck, Tim “Ripper” Owens and Harry Conklin. Their self-titled debut album will be released on September 20. Let’s say what the three singers have to say.

Sean Peck (Cage, Death Dealer, Denner/Shermann): “It was about five years ago, I was camping and thinking about the whole Three Tremors urban legend from long ago and what a shame it was that it never happened. Then I started thinking about if there was a resurrected 2018 version of it, who would I get, and Tim and Harry were at the top of my list. I immediately reached out to Tim, who agreed to embark on this adventure and Harry quickly joined next. It took a long time to put it together, create the right songs, and get it properly arranged, but the results are beyond my wildest expectations. I think the fans are really going to freak out on what we have done with this record, and live it’s going to be almighty I assure you!”

Tim “Ripper” Owens (Judas Priest, Iced Earth, Yngwie Malmsteen): “Sean’s band, Cage, opened for Judas Priest on the Jugulator tour in San Diego — that is where I first met him. He hit me up about resurrecting the idea and actually doing a record, and then a band, to put this out in the live setting also, and I thought it sounded really cool. The record came out really strong and I think the fans deserved to have a thing like this actually exist. We performed two of the songs live already when I was out in San Diego shooting the video for the first single, and it was a blast.”

Harry Conklin (Jag Panzer)”: “Sean and I ended up at a party together in Germany, where we were both playing the same festival, and he told me about the Three Tremors album he was putting together and asked if I would be into it. He described the concept and how he wanted to bring this old idea to actual life and I said I was in. Once I started hearing the songs that were being sent over for me to record, I knew this thing was going to be really powerful. Then when I got sent the final mixes with all three of us on it, my jaw hit the floor on how well it all came together. For heavy metal fans, this is the ultimate.”


01. Invaders From The Sky 
02. Bullets For The Damned 
03. When The Last Scream Fades 
04. Wrath Of Asgard 
05. The Cause 
06. King Of The Monsters 
07. The Pit Shows No Mercy 
08. Sonic Suicide 
09. Fly Or Die 
10. Lust Of The Blade 
11. Speed To Burn 
12. The Three Tremors (bonus track)
Sean Peck, Tim “Ripper” Owens, Harry Conklin – vocals
Dave Garcia – guitar
Casey Trask – guitar
Alex Pickard – bass
Sean Elg – drums


You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.