by MythofRock

French melodic progressive metal artist Laurent Rinaldi signed with Wormholedeath for the reissue of the EP “Out of this World”, due for re-release on December 16th, 2022.

“Out of this World” EP:“The concept of this album is definitely to combine power and catchy melodies. It took seven months to develop and it offers melodic prog metal. Each track brings out the emotions in powerful music, the whole influenced by artists such as Cacophony, Pantera, Symphony X, and Megadeath, among others. The album is to be listened to but above all, it is to be felt”.

Laurent Rinaldi has been a guitarist for over 30 years. First watching his father, who taught him the basics, he then spent hours… and years… in the family cellar, learning alone and covering all the music of his rock and metal idols. He is also interested in classical music and likes to mix rock and classical, taking the best of each to make powerful yet sensitive sounds. At the same time, he has never stopped improving his playing, still as passionate as he was at the beginning. To this day, he continues to learn and always will. He has been playing in bands for 25 years and on many stages. Composition is also an important part of his life. Thus, today he shares his compositions with the public, in a personal album, entitled “Out Of This World”.

EP tracklist

1. Out Of This World
2. Bruning Angel
3. Exospace
4. Premises
5. Bathory
6. Electric Concerto



You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.