by MythofRock

You can now see how Norway’s Gothminister awake our “Demons” in a brand new music video! Gothminister’s new album, “Pandemonium”, will be out on October 21st via AFM Records. 

With his captivating debut ‘Gothic Electronic Anthems’ in 2003, Gothminister Bjørn Alexander Brem took the dark music scene by storm, unleashing a thunder of pitch-black magic. Powerful metal riffs march relentlessly arm in arm with huge orchestras and heavenly choirs, while the master himself reveals an astonishing range of vocal art: from the deepest gothic-dungeons up to the higher spheres of steaming rock. It’s the overwhelming combination of catchiness and darkness; a thrilling craft of composing within the marrow of gothic, industrial-metal and electronica, that became Gothminister’s trademarks ever since.

On October 21, 2022 Gothminister will release their new album, entitled “Pandemonium”, via AFM Records. Following previously-released singles, “This Is Your Darkness” and the haunting album title track, today the goth and industrial metal ministers have premiered a brand new video to awake your “Demons”!

“This brand new single «Demons» has a mixture of some well-known Gothminister-elements like heavy guitars, a driving rhythm, growling melodic vocals and even an strange opera-lady singing,” band mastermind Bjørn Alexander Brem comments. “When I wrote this song, I pictured a weird, dark club, a dancefloor taking off, lots of freaks on it, and the main character in this setting drinking in the bar while being chased by his inner demons – evil creatures litterally coming out of his head.”

The trilogy comes to a temporary end with Gothminister ’s third music video “Demons”, as Brem explains: “In «Pandemonium» we saw the fall of the evil king and his city, and that a new king was born. «This is your darkness» seen Gothminister scouting from his watchtower while the army of dead was searching for new souls to conquer.  In «Demons», we go back in time, and discover that also the evil king in «Pandemonium» had a past himself as a normal man where he is challenging the cruel magic of his precessor.

However, you should be careful fighting someone else’s demons – it may awaken your own…”.

With tracks like “Devil” (Gothic Electronic Anthems 2003), “Monsters” (Empire of Dark Salvation 2005), “Darkside” (Happiness In Darkness 2008), “Liar” (Anima Inferna 2011), “Utopia” (Utopia 2013), the last single from the CD/DVD horror movie concept album which even reached the national finals of the Norwegian Eurovision contest, “Ich will alles” and “We are the ones who rule the world” which both entered the Top 10 of the German Alternative charts and brought thousands of fans together on a tour across Germany together with ASP, Gothminister has gotten a significant following all over the world through the years. New album, “Pandemonium”, will make no exception.

Album Tracklist:
01. Abgrund (Abyss) 
02. Pandemonium 
03. Demons 
04. Star 
05. Sinister 
06. Kingdoms Rise 
07. Bloodride 
08. Norge 
09. Run Faster
10. This Is Your Darkness 
11. Mastodon 

Bjørn Alexander Brem „Gothminister“ (Vocals)
Eirik «Blodøks» Øien (Bass)
Glenn «Icarus» Nilsen & Ketil «Turbo Natas» Eggum (Guitars)
Christian Svendsen „Chris Dead“ (Drums)


You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.