by MythofRock

Exodus, the San Francisco Bay Area thrash metal masters, are coming back with a new album, the follow-up to to 2014’s “Blood In Blood Out”. This upcoming album will be named “Persona Non Grata” and will be released on November 19, 2021 via Nuclear Blast Records. 

The official music video for the disc’s first single, “The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves)”, which was written and directed by BJ McDonnell and produced by James A Rota, can be streamed below.

“Persona Non Grata” was recorded at a studio in Lake Almanor, California and was engineered by Steve Lagudi and the band. It was produced by Exodus and was mixed by Andy Sneap. For the third time in the band’s history, they returned to Swedish artist Pär Olofsson to create the album artwork.

Last month, Exodus drummer Tom Hunting underwent a successful total gastrectomy in his battle with squamous cell carcinoma (SCC) of the stomach. Exodus has tapped John Tempesta to play drums at two upcoming festivals — at Psycho Las Vegas on August 22 at Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas, Nevada and at Full Terror Assault on September 11 at Hogrock Campground in Cave In Rock, Illinois — while Hunting is recovering from surgery.

“Persona Non Grata” track listing:

01. Persona Non Grata
02. R.E.M.F.
03. Slipping Into Madness
04. Elitist

05. Prescribing Horror
06. The Beatings Will Continue (Until Morale Improves)
07. The Years Of Death And Dying
08. Clickbait
09. Cosa Del Pantano
10. Lunatic-Liar-Lord
11. The Fires Of Division
12. Antiseed



You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.