by MythofRock


Dokken is coming back with a new album! The American hard rockers have announced their 13th full-length studio album, “Heaven Comes Down”, out on October 27, 2023, via Silver Lining Music. This new album was produced by Bill Palmer and Don Dokken and was mixed by Kevin Shirley (Aerosmith, Iron Maiden). The legendary band’s new single is “Fugitive”. 

Don Dokken comments: “The long anticipated new Dokken album, ‘Heaven Comes Down’, is finally done and the first single is titled ‘Fugitive’. The inspiration for the lyrics came from what seems to me to be an uncertain world these days. It’s an up-tempo Rokker as are many on the album. I don’t know what the future holds for our world, so I decided to take a step back and watch it all unfold… Yes, I guess I’ve become like many these days a fugitive from life. Hence the title!” … “The song rocks and the lyrics are self-explanatory. Like many songs I’ve written, it came to me late at night. Inspiration and pure stream of consciousness have always been the best formula for me when composing. It has that classic Dokken sound… A great song to blast when driving down the highway”.

The “Fugitive” video was directed by Chris Eyre (“Dark Winds”, “Smoke Signals”) and was filmed at the popular immersive arts venture Meow Wolf in Santa Fe, New Mexico.

Track listing:

01. Fugitive
02. Gypsy
03. Is It Me Or You?
04. Just Like A Rose
05. I’ll Never Give Up
06. Saving Grace
07. Over The Mountain
08. I Remember
09. Lost In You
10. Santa Fe





You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.