by MythofRock

ROAR! Rock of Angels Records proudly presents its new roster addition! This time Devil’s Train has signed with the label, which will soon release the band’s new, third album.

The hell-bound iron horse is picking up speed again and races towards an exciting future with red-hot steaming engines and well-oiled gears… DEVIL’S TRAIN ARE BACK!

With the band’s ten year anniversary coming up, and two well received albums under their belts, the European answer to Black Label Society, The Dead Daisies and Black Stone Cherry presents us with a killer new long-player. For this purpose, singer and band master-mind RD Liapakis (Mystic Prophecy/Steel Prophet) joined forces with drum monster Jörg Michael (ex-Saxon/Stratovarius/Axel Rudi Pell/Running Wild…), low-end legend Jens Becker (Grave Digger/ex-Running Wild/ex-X-Wild) and six-string wizard Dan Baune (Lost Sanctuary/ex-Monument). This line-up, which could undoubtedly be dubbed a super-group, delivers a modern yet raw and honest album that bubbles over with visceral energy, southern sleaze and sex appeal. “Ashes & Bones” features a fat and polished contemporary production, without ironing out any of that good ol’ fashioned Hard Rock attitude. All the guys deliver a stellar performance front to back, which sounds at times unbelievably vigorous and aggressive, at other times easy and laid back. Every note has the listener hearing and feeling the quartet’s love for traditional Blues and Rock’n’Roll, but wrapped in a fresh and exciting new package, with a mighty pinch of Metal and without the typical retro antics.

Devil’s Train are damn tough, Devil’s Train do their thing and Devil’s Train are absolutely authentic!

Devil’s Train are:

R.D. Liapakis – Vox
Dan Baune – Guitars
Jens Becker – Bass
Jörg Michael – Drums

The band’s third full-length album “Ashes & Bones”will be released on June 24, 2022 as tri-folder digipak CD, White/Black Splatter Vinyl (LTD. 300), Grey/Black Marbled Vinyl (LTD. 300), Solid Silver Vinyl (LTD. 200) and digital streaming and download format! Also released as a super limited to 300 copies collector’s laser engraved metallic boxset that includes: the digipak cd, guitar keychain/bottle opener, patch, tote bag, signed autograph card.

Pre-order the album here: https://bit.ly/devils_train_ashes_and_bones


1.       The Devil & The Blues

2.       Girl Of South Dakota

3.       Rising On Fire

4.       You Promised Me Love

5.       Ashes & Bones

6.       More

7.       In The Heat Of The Night

8.       Smell Sex Tonight

9.       Rock & Roll Voodoo Child

10.   Hold The Line

11.   Man With A Gun

12.   Word Up (Cameo Cover)




You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.