by MythofRock

BLOODORN, the new power metal band led by SIRENIA’s lead guitarist Nils Courbaron, are going to release their debut album via Reaper Entertainment. “Let The Fury Rise” will be released on May 24, 2024.

The band has just unleashed the third single of that upcoming album.  The song “God Won’t Come” is available on every major streaming platform now: https://lnk.to/BloodornLTFR

The single contains guest appearances by two very special musicians. Singer Mike Livas is supported by Nicoletta Rosellini (Alterium) and Raf Pener (Think Of A New Kind/Dropdead Chaos). Both guests can also be seen in the official video for the song.

Nils states:
“When I started the band I wanted to create something very melodic, super fast and brutal. This song is the most brutal track from the album and for the occasion I asked some friends of mine to sing on it. The super talented Nicoletta Rosellini from Alterium and Raf Pener from Dropdead Chaos & Think Of A New Kind. God Won’t Come is about the rise of religious extremism which is a subject I really hate. Prepare for the storm!”.

Tracklist of “Let The Fury Rise”:
1. Overture χιϛ
2. Fear The Coming Wave
3. Under The Secret Sign
4. Rise Up Again
5. Tonight We Fight !
6. God Won’t Come
7. Forging The Future (With Our Blades)
8. Let The Fury Rise
9. Six Wounded Wolves
10. Bloodorn
11. Square Hammer (Ghost Cover)

The stunning cover artwork was created by the well-known French artist “Rusalkadsegin”.
Influenced by bands such as GAMMA RAY, ANGRA and BEAST IN BLACK, the band also draws on some elements from the extreme metal scene. BLOODORN’s music is very fast and technical, sometimes even brutal, but also very melodic and catchy: Extreme Power Metal!
The name BLOODORN is a play on words from the Viking torture method “Blôdörn” (better known as “Blood Eagle”) and “Blood”. In the band’s universe, the BLOODORN is like a REAPER – a monster ready to kill and destroy everything in its path.


You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.