by MythofRock

Udo Dirkschneider‘s new album, “My Way”, marks the highest ever German chart entry in his career, on position #4!

He is THE constant among the German metal scene – Udo Dirkschneider. Originally becoming world-famous as a founding member of ACCEPT, he continues to steadily expand upon his international successes with his U.D.O. and DIRKSCHNEIDER outfits. Remaining true to himself over the years in a way few musicians could, Dirkschneider consistently bucks music industry trends in favor of following his heart. Yet his most personal and extraordinary album to date was just released a week ago: “My Way”.

Now the sensation is complete! “My Way” enters the official German album charts on a sensational position #4, which marks Udo Dirkschneider’s highest chart position ever in Germany of his entire career. Back in the 80s, the Accept classic “Russian Roulette” went on #5 and with U.D.O. he reached #7 with “Steelfactory” in 2018. The whole Atomic Fire Records team congratulates Udo Dirkschneider for this success for his 70s birthday album.

The album is available as a double-vinyl in gatefold (black and clear), as a digipack CD, as well as an Earbook including a 60-page booklet with many pictures from Udo’s life. 
Order here: https://udo.afr.link/mywayPR

The vinyl version will also come in a limited, coloured (grey marbled) RECORD STORE DAY edition, which also includes a signed photo card and an exclusive 18-track label compilation of Atomic Fire Records artists on CD, available in all participating record stores.
More info: https://recordstoreday.com/

“My Way” contains 17 cover versions of the very songs that have influenced the musician and singer the most. All kinds of classics from music history are among them – including those that you might not expect from Udo. Not only does a very personal story lie behind each of the tracks, but also a sometimes surprising arrangement that, despite the very individual implementation, lives and breathes Udo’s manuscript throughout. “Now when I hear the songs, I remember the time when, as a very young Udo, I’d go out to light up the town and lived all the stories that can only be experienced late at night in the clubs.”
The cover album also makes one thing clear: Just how many in the music industry have come and gone over the years. Yet, Udo Dirkschneider is still here  – and you can find the following 17 songs on the new album “My Way”:

01. Faith Healer (Alex Harvey)
02. Fire (Crazy World Of Arthur Brown)
03. Sympathy (Uriah Heep)
04. They Call It Nutbush (Tina Turner)
05. Man On The Silver Mountain (Rainbow)
06. Hell Raiser (The Sweet)
07. No Class (Motörhead)
08. Rock And Roll (Led Zeppelin)
09. The Stroke (Billy Squier)
10. Paint It Black (Edit Version)
11. He’s A Woman, She’s A Man (The Scorpions)
12. T.N.T. (AC/DC)
13. Jealousy (Frankie Miller)
14. Hell Bent For Leather (Judas Priest)
15. We Will Rock You (Queen)
16. Kein Zurück (Wolfsheim)
17. My Way (Frank Sinatra)


You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.