by MythofRock

AOR/classic/prog rockers The Night Flight Orchestra are going to release their new album on June 29 via Nuclear Blast. As everybody knows, The Night Flight Orchestra is the supergroup, which was formed by members of Soilwork and Arch Enemy. The follow-up to the successful “Amber Galactic” (2017) was again produced by the bandmembers themselves and was recorded at Handsome Hard Music / Larsson Music Studio as well as Nordic Sound Lab in Skara, Sweden. Mixing duties were taken on by the band’s guitarist/percussionist Sebastian Forslund and mastering was done by Thomas “Plec” Johansson at The Panic Room.

The band baptized its new album “Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough” and has just released its new video for a song from this upcoming album (“Lovers in the Rain”).

The band comments: “‘Lovers In The Rain’ is the soundtrack of the way it felt when you held the hand of your first true love for the first time. Happiness so intense, your heart beating so fast that it almost feels like a panic attack. And in the back of your head, you’re already mourning the fact that one day it will all be over. But during those first trembling moments, you know that nothing will ever be the same again. From now on, you will always compare every life experience to these first magic moments. ‘Lovers in the Rain’ is an homage to the anthems of our youth, the songs that made us believe that in every life; no matter how insignificant you might feel sometimes, you will someday have that experience with someone. Hopefully with The Night Flight Orchestra playing in the background. And believe us, we’ve all been there. This song, like the whole new album, is about those moments when you transcend reality and might for one fleeting moment catch a glimpse of the otherworldly. It’s for each and every one of you, with love from The Night Flight Orchestra, remembering everyone we’ve ever loved and lost”.

“Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough” tracklist:

01. This Time 
02. Turn To Miami 
03. Paralyzed 
04. Sometimes The World Ain’t Enough 
05. Moments Of Thunder 
06. Speedwagon 
07. Lovers In The Rain 
08. Can’t Be That Bad 
09. Pretty Thing Closing In 
10. Barcelona 
11. Winged And Serpentine 
12. The Last Of The Independent Romantics 
13. Marjorie (limited-edition digipack CD and vinyl bonus track) 
14. Pacific Priestess (Japanese bonus track)
Björn Strid – Vocals 
Sharlee D’Angelo – Bass 
David Andersson – Guitars 
Richard Larsson – Keyboards 
Jonas Källsbäck – Drums 
Sebastian Forslund – Guitars, Percussion, Special FX 
Anna-Mia Bonde – Backing Vocals 
Anna Brygård – Backing Vocals
Photo credit: Carlos Del Olmo Holmberg

You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.