by MythofRock

“Stoners Rule” will be the title of the much anticipated debut album of Stöner. It will be released on June 25 via Heavy Psych Sounds. Below you can listen to the first single off this debut, “Nothin'”.

Stöner is the supergroup formed by desert rock godfathers and long-time compadres Brant Bjork (founding member of Kyuss, also former member of Fu Manchu), Nick Oliveri (Mondo Generator, former member of Kyuss, Queens Of The Stone Age) and Ryan Güt. The outcome of this desert reunion is “Stoners Rule”, a high-class, groovy and rousing seven-track effort driven by the spirit of these true legends. The sound is mellow, yet these are the same guys who created the legend of Kyuss as well as the desert and stoner rock movement, which is alive now more than ever. “Stoners Rule” is a celebration of the sound of the Desert, the perfect soundtrack for a ride across the dusty roads of the Mojave Desert, where it has all begun.

“Stoners Rule” was recorded at The Rad Cabin in Joshua Tree, California in October 2020 by Yosef Sanborn. Cover art was designed by Branca Studio.


01. Rad Stays Rad
02. The Older Kids
03. Own Yer Blues
04. Nothin’
05. Evel Never Dies
06. Stand Down
07. Tribe / Fly Girl



You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.