by MythofRock

The collaboration between guitarists and vocalists Adrian Smith and Richie Kotzen will release its self-titled debut album on March 26, 2021 through BMG. Part-time Los Angeles neighbors, full-time friends with a healthy mutual respect, both artists are seasoned performers on the global stage, having honed their skills throughout their careers to create their own unique sound.

Debut track “Taking My Chances” sets the tone for this brand new partnership between two rock music trail-blazers. Recorded in Turks & Caicos at the start of 2020, the song is evocative of the classic rock bands of the 1970s, brought bang up to date with punchy hooks, harmonies and sheer guitar virtuosity.

Adrian comments, “I think Richie and I complement each other really well. He’s a virtuoso guitarist but he’s got a great sense of melody — the whole thing just felt very natural”.

Richie adds: “We found common ground in classic and blues-based rock — we both come from that mentality. We’ve been writing and recording together for the past year and I’m ecstatic with the results”.

Track listing:

01. Taking My Chances
02. Running
03. Scars
04. Some People

05. Glory Road
06. Solar Fire
07. You Don’t Know Me
08. I Wanna Stay
09. ‘Til Tomorrow

The record features special guest performances by Adrian’s Iron Maiden bandmate Nicko McBrain on drums for the track “Solar Fire”, and Richie’s longstanding friend and touring partner Tal Bergman on drums for “You Don’t Know Me”, “I Wanna Stay” and “‘Til Tomorrow”, with Richie picking up the sticks on the other five songs.

The album will be available in these formats:

* Digipack CD
* 12″ black vinyl with embossed sleeve
* Digital (streaming and download)
* Limited-edition 12″ red-and-black-smoke-effect-colored vinyl


You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.