by MythofRock

Legendary Scottish classic rock band Nazareth has announced its new album, which will be called “Surviving The Law” and will be published by Frontiers Srl on April 15th 2022. The first taste of this new album is “Strange Days”, which is the first single/video.

Press Release 

It is difficult to sum up in few words the history and influence in the history of rock music that an act like Naareth has had. Having celebrated their 50th anniversary in 2018 with the release of their 24th studio album, “Tattooed On My Brain”, the long-running U.K. hard rockers will enter their 54th year of existence in 2022 with the release of their 25th studio album, “Surviving The Law”. The lineup for “Surviving The Law” is the same as the previous release, consisting of Jimmy Murrison (longest-serving guitarist in the band’s history), Lee Agnew (drummer since Darrel Sweet’s death in 1999), Pete Agnew (founding member, on bass) and vocalist Carl Sentance.

“Surviving The Law” continues the new chapter that started for the band in 2018 with the arrival of vocalist Carl Sentance. In 2014, original singer Dan McCafferty had to leave the band for health reasons and with his blessing, Sentance began fronting Nazareth. “Tattooed On My Brain” saw Nazareth a rejuvenated band with a hard-rocking album that had all the ingredients that make this band so great in the first place. As with “Tattooed On My Brain”, “Surviving The Law” was produced by Yann Rouiller at Sub Station in Scotland. The album features songwriting by all band members and continues the trend established with the previous album, showing that 25 albums into their career, the fire of rock ‘n roll still burns as bright as ever at the core of Nazareth.

“Surviving The Law” track listing:

01. Strange Days
02. You Gotta Pass It Around
03. Runaway
04. Better Leave It Out

05. Mind Bomb
06. Sweet Kiss
07. Falling In Love
08. Waiting For The World To End
09. Let The Whisky Flow
10. Sinner
11. Ciggies And Booze
12. Psycho Skies
13. Love Breaks
14. You Made Me

Nazareth is:

Carl Sentance – Vocals
Jimmy Murrison – Guitar
Pete Agnew – Bass
Lee Agnew – Drums



You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.