by MythofRock

In Flames have announced their new album, which will be named “Foregone” and will be released on February 10, 2023 via Nuclear Blast Records. The fourteenth album of the Swedish/American metallers will include two songs In Flames released earlier this year, “State Of Slow Decay” and “The Great Deceiver”. 

Anders Fridén, frontman of the band, states: “Going into the ‘Foregone’ sessions, we wanted to make a record that was heavily guitar-driven, and that had a strong foundation between the bass and drums. We still approached our songwriting the same way, as we always have, as a juxtaposition between melody and aggression. That’s the DNA of our music. From the lyrical end of things, there was no shortage of inspiration to draw from, especially the concept of time … Humanity as a whole was forced to slow down and take breather. In that break, many of us spent time evaluating and reprioritizing. Time is a constant, but what do we do with it and how we perceive it varies. Especially now looking at where the world seems to be headed faster than ever before … It’s crazy that after everything we are still here and on our fourteenth album. I feel that we’ve found a great balance between the past, the present and the future with ‘Foregone’. This is a new era of In Flames!”.

In Flames has also shared the visualizer for “Foregone Pt. 1”. The clip was created by Oleg Rooz – the Ukrainian graphic designer used groundbreaking AI technology to create the visuals.


01. The Beginning Of All Things That Will End
02. State Of Slow Decay
03. Meet Your Maker
04. Bleeding Out
05. Foregone Pt. 1
06. Foregone Pt. 2
07. Pure Light Of Mind
08. The Great Deceiver
09. In The Dark
10. A Dialogue In B Flat Minor
11. Cynosure
12. End The Transmission


You may also like

Leave a Comment

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.