David Ellefson and Jeff Scott Soto collaborate in a new project and they will release a full-length album in September. Rat Pak Records will publish the album, which will be titled "Vacation In The Underworld". Besides that, to launch their new project, the two famous heavy metal musicians will play two live shows in Italy, where they will perform some of the new music as well as run through various catalog highlights, including songs from Megadeth and Yngwie Malmsteen. Italian guitarist Andy Martongelli will be the musical director, as well as Paolo Caridi will be on drums and Valerio De Rosa on the rhythm guitar. 

Ellefson said: "Italy has become, for many years now, a 'home away from home' for me and my solo projects. Jeff and I are thrilled to debut and launch our new music with these exclusive live shows for our fans in Italy".

The two live shows will take place in Milano (16 September) and Rome (17 September).

Do not forget that the duo had already released its version of the Riot classic, "Swords & Tequila", in March 2021.




Greek power/thrash metal band Desert Near The End has just released a new single, "Iron Rain", off their latest album, "The Dawning of the Son". Below you can read the press release and enjoy the accompanying music video. 

Press Release

Desert Near the End returned with their fifth album "The Dawning of the Son" released on May 27 of 2022 by Boersma Records (Germany)! 

As the time of the pandemic seems to be at its end, Desert Near the End used this two-year break as an opportunity to be creative. Delivering the direct successor of their previous endeavor, "of Fire and Stars"! 

This time they managed to balance the aggression with melody reaching to an outcome that feels more "Desert Near the End" than ever before.

Official links 




Deathroll is a Japanese solo black metal project, singer, songwriter, musician, and black metal band. Born in Iwaki, Fukushima, Deathroll started his career in 2012 as solo black metal project and released his first album 荒涼(pronounced “kouryo”). In 2014, Deathroll released his second album Brainwashing. 

In 2015, Deathroll released his third album 破壊(pronounced “hakai”) from METAL JAPAN RECORDS. After he released his fourth album Z.K.K. on 1st April 2017, he signed with Glob Metal promotion based in Russia on 1st August 2019. His most recent album A SICK LIFE was released on 6 September 2019 with STF Records based in Germany to all around the world. 

He released new digital single "Causing a Nightmare" on 8 October 2021 with STF Records based in Germany to all around the world. He released new digital single "Why is your name on the deathroll?" on 18 March 2022 with STF Records based in Germany to all around the world. Once you listen, he would catch you like black raptor. Deathroll play music depicting the darkness of jet black. And break your heart. 

On 6th of August 2022, they will release their new album titled "Immorality" by STF Records. 

The song “Don't understand the principle of the thing" is included in this album.

Official links 





Clutch, the American heavy rockers, have just announced their new, thirteenth studio album. Its title is "Sunrise On Slaughter Beach" and it will be out on September 16, 2022 via Weathermaker Music. Recorded at the The Magpie Cage Recording Studio in Baltimore, Maryland, the album was produced and mixed by Grammy-nominated Tom Dalgety (GHOST, ROYAL BLOOD, PIXIES) with additional engineering by J Robbins (JAWBREAKER, AGAINST ME!, THE SWORD).

The new album is "a slamming summary of everything that makes the band great and another giant leap forward into career longevity." New bangers like "Red Alert (Boss Metal Zone)", "Nosferatu Madre", "Skeletons On Mars", "Jackhammer Our Names" and "Mercy Brown" take their rightful place alongside Clutch classics. "Sunrise On Slaughter Beach" is the natural culmination of what Clutch began as teenagers in the early '90s.

Track listing

01. Red Alert (Boss Metal Zone)
02. Slaughter Beach
03. Mountain Of Bone
04. Nosferatu Madre
05. Mercy Brown
06. We Strive For Excellence
07. Skeletons On Mars
08. Three Golden Horns
09. Jackhammer Our Names