Dark Matter has just released a new official lyric video for the song "The Children of Tomorrow", a track taken from Dark Matter upcoming album "The Rectory", due for release on November 25th, 2022 via Wormholedeath.

Dark Matter is a Progressive hard/rock metal project created by Dave Gilbert. ‘The Rectory’ is the third official album and the unique style of the music is a perfect mix of doomy, heavy, progressive rock.

Follow Dark Matter
Spotify: https://spoti.fi/3KVio9k
Apple/iTunes: https://apple.co/3L10jXp



Depressive Witches present the music video for the song "Distant Kingdoms".  This is the opening track taken from Depressive Witches' upcoming album "Distant Kingdoms", due for release on November 25th, 2022 via Wormholedeath worldwide.  

The band speaking of the album, stated: “We are excited to reveal this new album, which is the perfect mix of our main influences: black’n’roll, heavy metal, and classic rock. Music is perfectly serving the album theme, which is focused on epicness, battles, and exploration of new worlds, as we did for songwriting. “Distant Kingdoms” is a black metal album with so many influences, really rare in this genre. We kept our punky sound and mixed it with folk melodies, always with this “in your face” style, this is why fans loved the first album. We see being a duo band as an intense and intimate way to play music, and not a reduction of sound diversity, so we’re not afraid to mix every sound we love.”

Black metal band Depressive Witches was formed in 2018 in Picardy, France by brothers Sick Bab (Baptiste Robert) on vocals and guitar, and Torvuus (Paul Robert) on guitars and drums. Linked by both blood and a passion for black and extreme metal, creating music together was only natural.
In 2021, they released their debut album “Bad Flask”, which leaned heavily into the traditional black metal influences of the duo and contained lyrical themes revolving around witchcraft, curses, and epic fights. The release was recorded by Jonas Sanders & Ivan Houben, and mixed/mastered by Jonas Sanders at Blackout Studio, in Brussels.
2022 witnesses a new album from the band "Distant Kingdoms" again recorded, mixed, and mastered by Jonas Sänders. In contrast to the first album, it pays homage to its rock influences and contains more solos and clean vocals. An anomaly in the black metal scene, it is a mix of black metal, punk, heavy metal, joyful & darkened riffs, like black’n’roll but more festive and epic. Lyrically it looks into adventures, magic battles/war, and high fantasy which take inspiration from RPG video games with medieval themes, nature, and black magic.



According to Tom Angelripper, the mastermind of German thrash metal legends Sodom, the band's next album will be its heaviest ever. Angelripper and his bandmates have commenced work on the follow-up to 2020's "Genesis XIX" LP.

Tom Angeripper said: "We are still working on new material for a new album. We have three [songs so far]. I can tell you this will be the heaviest Sodom album ever. I don't know when it's gonna be released — next year or 2024 — because I wanna work on it without any pressure. It's very important. When the songs are finished, everything is fixed, we can talk to a record company to get an option to release. That's also the business. But, yes, we are always active. During the corona times, we had more time for writing songs and recording an album. That was the only positive in these times. But 'Genesis XIX' was a wonderful album 'cause we spent more time recording it". 

Sodom's latest album, the 40th-anniversary album, "40 Years At War - The Greatest Hell Of Sodom", arrived on October 28, 2022 through Steamhammer/SPV. 

Uriah Heep will release their 25th studio album, "Chaos & Colour", on January 27, 2023 via Silver Lining Music. The British hard rock legends have also released the first single off their upcoming album, "Save Me Tonight", with the accompanying video, directed by Natalia Jonderko Śmiechowicz.

Guitarist Mick Box commented: "'Save Me Tonight' is another powerful melodic rock track which we have chosen to be the first single as well as the opening track of the album. It is made for rock radio and will surely be included on our new setlist in 2023". Adds bassist Dave Rimmer: "'Save Me Tonight' comes from a place of frustration and helplessness, living through these unprecedented past couple of years but hanging on to this raging hope that we would all meet again. Once again, collaborating with Jeff Scott Soto has been a natural and very creative experience and the perfect platform for me to express these feelings and to carry on the Heep legacy."

"Chaos & Colour" is an album which bristles with explosive classic rock guitars, supreme harmonies, and Heep's famously generous keyboard foundation. It is, unsurprisingly, an album that found its extra thrust during the COVID-19 pandemic, which was as bizarre for Uriah Heep as it was for humanity in general.

"Chaos & Colour" track listing

01. Save Me Tonight
02. Silver Sunlight
03. Hail The Sunrise
04. Age Of Changes*
05. Hurricane
06. One Nation, One Sun
07. Golden Light
08. You'll Never Be Alone
09. Fly Like An Eagle
10. Freedom To Be Free
11. Closer To Your Dreams*
12. Save Me Tonight (Demo)**

* CD and digital only
** Deluxe CD only