The upcoming release of Steve Hackett's "The Circus And The Nightwhale" undoubtedly marks a significant moment for fans of progressive rock. Hackett, a legendary guitarist with an illustrious career, appears to be embracing a rite-of-passage concept with a central character named Travla, adding a compelling narrative layer to his 30th solo album.

The autobiographical angle introduces a personal touch to the 13 tracks, suggesting that Hackett is using this album as a platform to express sentiments he has long wished to convey. The anticipation surrounding the release on February 16, 2024, through InsideOut Music only adds to the excitement within the rock and metal community.

"The Circus And The Nightwhale" is Steve's first new music in over two years. It follows the beautiful acoustic LP "Under A Mediterranean Sky" from January 2021 — which rose to No 2 in the U.K. Classical chart — and, in September of that year, his metallic masterpiece "Surrender Of Silence", which hit the U.K. Top 40. His 2023 live album, "Foxtrot At Fifty + Hackett Highlights: Live in Brighton", reached No 2 in the Rock & Metal chart. Steve's new LP promises ballads, blues, blistering progressive rock… and healthy measures of theatre and fantasia.


01. People Of The Smoke
02. These Passing Clouds
03. Taking You Down
04. Found And Lost
05. Enter The Ring
06. Get Me Out!
07. Ghost Moon And Living Love
08. Circo Inferno
09. Breakout
10. All At Sea
11. Into The Nightwhale
12. Wherever You Are
13. White Dove