Greek extreme metal band, Karma Violens, have released a teaser video for 'Men of Gideah', taken from their third album ‘Serpent God‘. The new album contains 10 tracks and is set for release on April 13th via GROWL RECORDS (Inactive Messiah) a division of ROAR! Rock of Angels Records (Monument, Gods Of Silence, Mean Streak, Panorama, Oblivion). ‘Serpent God‘, was produced and mixed by Costas Papadopoulos and Karma Violens at Symbolic Studios. Recordings by Costas Papadopoulos at Symbolic Studios. Mastered by Andreas Karayiannis at Dysmorphia Studios. The artwork and layout created by Greek Design mastermind Giannis Nakos at Remedy Art Studios. 

Karma Violens returns with their 3rd album “Serpent God“. The album is an outcome of their new sound – an amalgam of extreme metal forms, with black metal influences prevailing. “Serpent God” is a conceptual album, mainly focusing on the transparency of today’s social standards and ideas. Freedom, or lack thereof today, is the main body of what the album conveys; man’s tendency to create social “musts” and “have-to’s” via religion, God and modern society. The Serpent God is the liberation from our modern way of life.

The band was formed in 2002 and made an impact on the Greek metal music scene, a result of its powerful live performances (supporting Judas Priest, Amon Amarth, Arch Enemy, Fear Factory, to name a few). The release of their first EP “Katara” was chosen as “demo of the month” In UK’s Metal Hammer on May 2007. Karma Violens deliver with ‘Serpent God‘ an amalgam of black/death metal sound, creating a gloomy and dark atmosphere from the very first second of the intro song.

"Serpent God" tracklisting:

1. Men Of Gibeah
2. Serpent God
3. Sons Of Destruction
4. A Letter To The Worthless Chamber
5. The Sun I Never Had
6. Dark Morel
7. The Constractors
8. Radix Malorum
9. Eternal Darkness
10. Blood Aurora

Karma Violens is:

Marios – Vocals
George – Guitars
Costas – Guitars
Steven – Bass



Royal Hunt's new album is ready to be released. "Cast in Stone" will hit the stores on the 21st of February 2018 via NorthPoint Productions (and on the 7th of February 2018 via King Records in Japan). And the melodic/symphonic metallers have just released a lyric video for a new track off their upcoming album ("A Million Ways to Die"). The lyric video was created by Bernhard Kellerer of Transistor Pictures.


Unfortunately, the news is sad. Pat Torpey, drummer of Mr. Big, passed away Wednesday, February 7, from complications of Parkinson's disease. Torpey, founding member of Mr. Big, was at the age of 64. Our thoughts are with the family and friends of Pat.

Mr. Big bassist Billy Sheehan said: "Pat Torpey has been my closest friend in music for over 30 years. Pat was one of the finest human beings I've ever had the privilege of knowing, and the honor of working with. All of us in Mr. Big had nothing but the highest respect and admiration for him. He is loved by anyone and everyone who ever met him. And surely one of the finest rock drummers the world has ever known. Please keep his sweet wife and wonderful son in your prayers. I love you, Pat. You made the world a better place. We will miss you. We will never forget you. Rest in peace, my brother."

Former Mr. Big guitarist Richie Kotzen stated: "So saddened to learn of the passing of my friend and former bandmate Pat Torpey. We spent years touring the world, making music, family holiday gatherings, and even remodeled a house together. Pat's sense of humor, wit, and smile lit up any room the moment he walked in. I am grateful and thankful to have had you as an incredibly important friend and influence in my life. You will be missed beyond words. With love and tears... Rest in peace, my friend."

Many musicians have expressed their sorrow about Pat Torpey's passing, like Kip Winger, Mike Portnoy, Michael Sweet, Paul Stanley, Carmine Appice, Steve Lukather, Joe Lynn Turner, etc. Rest in Peace, Mr. Torpey.


"They Played Rock n' Roll" is a new song of Saxon, featured in the band's new album "Thunderbolt", set to be released on February 2nd through Militia Guard (Silver Lining Music). This song was written about and dedicated to Motörhead, with whom Saxon were friends.

Biff Byford, the frontman of Saxon, said that they named the song with that title, because "that's what Lemmy used to say every night [from the stage]". "It's basically about early Motörhead — '79/'80 Motörhead, like around 'No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith', 'cause that's the tour we were on, that one. So, yeah, it's about the band, really, and their music". Byford said about the similarities of the song to Motörhead's sound: "I asked Nibbs (Carter, Saxon bassist) to write me some music that was like Motörhead, and he did. So it sounds very Motörhead-ish, but not Motörhead, if you know what I mean."