Gus G returns with a brand new solo album! It will be entitled “Fearless” and it will be out on April 20 through AFM Records. Well-known vocalist/bassist Dennis Ward, and drummer Will Hunt (Evanescence) participate in the album. This new Gus G album is his first solo album since exiting Ozzy Osbourne's band in 2017. The tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Letting Go
  2. Mr. Manson
  3. Don't Tread On Me
  4. Fearless
  5. Nothing To Say
  6. Money For Nothing
  7. Chances
  8. Thrill Of The Chase
  9. Big City
  10. Last Of My Kind

Bonus tracks on digipak/vinyl:

  1. Little Ain't Enough
  2. Aftermath

Gus G spoke recently about his new solo effort, Dennis Ward and Will Hunt: “Dennis and I have collaborated very closely for a number years; he produced the current FIREWIND album, 'Immortals', among other things. We're on the same musical wavelength and simply continued our cooperation after the FIREWIND production. I sent him demos of and ideas for my new songs and once we had enough material and started to think about vocalists, Dennis suggested recording the album as a trio. A lot of people don't realize that Dennis is not only a brilliant songwriter, bassist and producer, but also an excellent singer. I immediately liked his suggestion because this would be very different from everything else I've done before … Will Hunt was at the very top of my wish list. Fate smiled on me because we played at the Frankfurt music fair 2017 during my tour with Steve Stevens, and Will stayed at the same hotel. So I approached him, we talked for a while and he agreed. Last August he came to the studio and recorded the drum parts for the whole album within two and a half days. A real pro with a great groove and an awesome punch".

Greek extreme metal band, Karma Violens, have released a teaser video for 'Men of Gideah', taken from their third album ‘Serpent God‘. The new album contains 10 tracks and is set for release on April 13th via GROWL RECORDS (Inactive Messiah) a division of ROAR! Rock of Angels Records (Monument, Gods Of Silence, Mean Streak, Panorama, Oblivion). ‘Serpent God‘, was produced and mixed by Costas Papadopoulos and Karma Violens at Symbolic Studios. Recordings by Costas Papadopoulos at Symbolic Studios. Mastered by Andreas Karayiannis at Dysmorphia Studios. The artwork and layout created by Greek Design mastermind Giannis Nakos at Remedy Art Studios. 

Karma Violens returns with their 3rd album “Serpent God“. The album is an outcome of their new sound – an amalgam of extreme metal forms, with black metal influences prevailing. “Serpent God” is a conceptual album, mainly focusing on the transparency of today’s social standards and ideas. Freedom, or lack thereof today, is the main body of what the album conveys; man’s tendency to create social “musts” and “have-to’s” via religion, God and modern society. The Serpent God is the liberation from our modern way of life.

The band was formed in 2002 and made an impact on the Greek metal music scene, a result of its powerful live performances (supporting Judas Priest, Amon Amarth, Arch Enemy, Fear Factory, to name a few). The release of their first EP “Katara” was chosen as “demo of the month” In UK’s Metal Hammer on May 2007. Karma Violens deliver with ‘Serpent God‘ an amalgam of black/death metal sound, creating a gloomy and dark atmosphere from the very first second of the intro song.

"Serpent God" tracklisting:

1. Men Of Gibeah
2. Serpent God
3. Sons Of Destruction
4. A Letter To The Worthless Chamber
5. The Sun I Never Had
6. Dark Morel
7. The Constractors
8. Radix Malorum
9. Eternal Darkness
10. Blood Aurora

Karma Violens is:

Marios – Vocals
George – Guitars
Costas – Guitars
Steven – Bass



Disturbed, after the big success of "Immortalized" (2015), are back to the studio to record new music again. They have entered The Hideout Recording Studio in Las Vegas, Nevada with producer Kevin Churko. It isn't specified yet if their new recordings will be for a proper, "electric" album or if it will be an "acoustic" effort. And that, because David Draiman revealed a year ago that they would record an acoustic EP before the band begins work on the follow-up to "Immortalized". 

Disturbed guitarist Dan Donegan spoke about Churko's contributions to "Immortalized" in an 2016 interview and said: "We took some meetings with some big-name producers, just to see what they had to offer. It was just a great, eye-opening experience to know that there's some geniuses that can kind of challenge you and throw these ideas out. When we met with Kevin Churko, we just felt something within the first hour, two hours that we were bouncing ideas off each other. It was pretty obvious that he just seemed like the right fit for us. We just felt like some of the suggestions he threw at us definitely helped elevate those songs to make them even hookier and riffier. It was just amazing. I didn't really want to leave the studio. After nearly three and a half, four months of recording, I was a little sad when we were done. It just felt like, creatively, 'Ah, man, I still want to keep going,' but we already felt like we had such a strong album". 

Unfortunately, the news is sad. Pat Torpey, drummer of Mr. Big, passed away Wednesday, February 7, from complications of Parkinson's disease. Torpey, founding member of Mr. Big, was at the age of 64. Our thoughts are with the family and friends of Pat.

Mr. Big bassist Billy Sheehan said: "Pat Torpey has been my closest friend in music for over 30 years. Pat was one of the finest human beings I've ever had the privilege of knowing, and the honor of working with. All of us in Mr. Big had nothing but the highest respect and admiration for him. He is loved by anyone and everyone who ever met him. And surely one of the finest rock drummers the world has ever known. Please keep his sweet wife and wonderful son in your prayers. I love you, Pat. You made the world a better place. We will miss you. We will never forget you. Rest in peace, my brother."

Former Mr. Big guitarist Richie Kotzen stated: "So saddened to learn of the passing of my friend and former bandmate Pat Torpey. We spent years touring the world, making music, family holiday gatherings, and even remodeled a house together. Pat's sense of humor, wit, and smile lit up any room the moment he walked in. I am grateful and thankful to have had you as an incredibly important friend and influence in my life. You will be missed beyond words. With love and tears... Rest in peace, my friend."

Many musicians have expressed their sorrow about Pat Torpey's passing, like Kip Winger, Mike Portnoy, Michael Sweet, Paul Stanley, Carmine Appice, Steve Lukather, Joe Lynn Turner, etc. Rest in Peace, Mr. Torpey.