47,000 people, who attended Volbeat's gig at Telia Parken in Copenhagen, Denmark, witnessed some special guest appearances during the band's headlining live show (Saturday, 26th of August). Lars Urlich, Metallica's drummer, joined the Danish/American rock n' rollers on the band's song "Guitar Gangsters & Cadillac Blood" and Metallica's "Enter Sandman". Apart from Ulrich, Volbeat were honoured with the appearance of Kreator's Mille Petrozza, Napalm Death' s Mark "Barney" Greenway and Danko Jones.


Μέλη των Rage Against the Machine, των Cypress Hill και των Public Enemy έφτιαξαν τους Prophets of Rage και στις 15 Σεπτεμβρίου κυκλοφορούν το ομώνυμο album τους. Και το "Unfuck the World" είναι το πρώτο τραγούδι που ακούμε από το album αυτό, σε ένα video clip σκηνοθετημένο από τον Michael Moore. Και τι ακούμε; Rap metal στα καλύτερά του!




An amazing on stage-collaboration took place yesterday night (27th August, Sunday). AC/DC singer, Brian Johnson, got on stage with Muse, during the band's performance at Reading Festival. Muse's encore began with the AC/DC classic, "Back in Black", and Johnson sung the song with the band. Very interesting to watch!


Η κυκλοφορία του νέου album των Edguy, "Monuments", επίκειται και οι fans του μελωδικού metal μπορούν να πάρουν μια μικρή γεύση με το νέο lyric video της μπάντας για το τραγούδι "Raven black". Οι πρώτες ακροάσεις του κομματιού αφήνουν γλυκιά αίσθηση και το "Monuments" φαίνεται ότι θα μάς ξετινάξει!