Polish prog rockers Riverside have just re-released "Out of Myself" (2003), their debut album, which was reissued though the US prog record label Laser's Edge and is now reissued by InsideOut Music. To coincide with this reissue, Riverside is sharing a new video ["The Same River (Live in Tilburg)" ]. "The Same River" was the opening track of the "Out of Myself" album. 

Mariusz Duda (lead vocals, bass) says: "During the pandemic, Riverside have clearly given in to retromania, reissuing some older releases every now and again. The reissue of our first album, Out Of Myself is perfectly justified though, as this year we are celebrating our 20th anniversary and we wanted to start the celebrations on a high note. We played our first song, The Same River, also at the concert in Tilburg in 2015. Today we can smile at the infamous slip-up with the guitar which stopped working at the beginning of the song, making the intro last what seemed like forever. It was a good time. I hope that the reissue of Out Of Myself, this time on InsideOutMusic, will also be symbolic. Retuning to good memories is a much needed reflection these days, and it may as well herald the beginning of changes for the better".

This re-issue comes with artwork by renowned artist Travis Smith (Opeth, Devin Townsend, Psychotic Waltz) and its vinyl version was re-mastered by legendary Dan Swanö/Unisound (Katatonia, Opeth).