German metal institution Wizard is back with its twelth studio album - and it offers kick-ass heavy metal galore! "Metal In My Head" is set to be released on February 19, 2021 via Massacre Records, and will be available as a CD Digipak, limited edition vinyl LP in different colors as well as in digital formats. You can already pre-order it here »

You can look forward to pounding drums, catchy hooks and huge sing-along choruses that will make you want to bang your head like there's no tomorrow! The album's front cover - available below along with the track list - was created by Jens Reinhold. Martin Buchwalter mixed and mastered WIZARD's upcoming album at Gernhart Studio. Gustavo Acosta of Feanor is playing the piano on the song "Whirlewolf", which is dedicated to Martjo Brongers (Vortex, Steel Shock). The first single from the new album will be released on January 11, 2021 along with a video.

Track List

1. I Bring Light Into The Dark
2. Metal Feast
3. Metal In My Head
4. Victory
5. 30 Years Of Metal
6. We Fight
7. Whirlewolf
8. Years Of War
9. Firesword
10. Destiny

Wizard Live

27.03.2021 FR Colmar - Le Grillen (Skull Crusher Fest)
12.06.2021 CZ Smržovka - Parkhotel (Danger Six Fest Open Air)
01.10.2021 DE Oberhausen - Helvete*
14.10.2021 DE Nürnberg - Der Cult*
15.10.2021 DE Berlin - Blackland*
16.10.2021 DE Siegburg - Kubana*
22.10.2021 DK København - Stengade*
23.10.2021 DE Hamburg - Bambi Galore*
29.10.2021 DE Mannheim - 7er Club*
30.10.2021 DE Selb - Rockclub Nordbayern*
w/ Stormwarrior & Steel Shock