Guitar-shredding virtuoso George Lynch has reteamed with his former Dokken bandmate Jeff Pilson for a set of new studio recordings that turn pop music classics into powerful metal anthems. Due on December 18 via Deadline Music, a division of Cleopatra Records, Inc., "Heavy Hitters" features jaw-dropping renditions of Duran Duran's "Ordinary World", Prince's "Kiss", Onerepublic's "Apologize", Carole King's "I Feel The Earth", Oasis's "Champagne Supernova" and more.

George Lynch said in an interview with Audio Ink Radio: said: "I've got another project I did with Jeff Pilson called 'Heavy Hitters', which is really interesting. It's two songs from [each of] the last five decades that we re-interpreted and reimagined, again, and had a lot of fun with. So we have everything on there from Little Richard to Madonna to Timbaland to Duran Duran — just all kinds of different music that we had fun with. And so there may be a series of those records. We just finished the first volume, and we may be doing a series of those."

Track listing

01. One Of Us
02. You Got The Love
03. I Feel The Earth
04. Ordinary World

05. Music
06. Apologize
07. Nowhere To Run
08. Kiss
09. It's The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
10. Champagne Supernova

Bonus track

11. Lucille