Famed doom metal musician Wino (The Obsessed, Saint Vitus, Spirit Caravan) is going to release his new solo album soon.

"Forever Gone" will be out on the 26th of June through Ripple Music. The album contains Wino's take on Joy Division's "Isolation" (stream it: https://www.revolvermag.com/music/scott-wino-weinrich-cover-joy-division-isolation)

Wino said about this cover: "I have loved this song from the moment I heard it, I made a trade with one of my tenants in the early The Obsessed house, Joe of Fugazi. I turned him on to [the Stooges'] Raw Power and he turned me on to Joy Division. The music they made is still some of the heaviest stuff ever. I have always been drawn to the more melancholic, darker music, and I have played this song live on acoustic from the start. This is my version". 

"Forever Gone" tracklist
1. Forever Gone
2. Taken
3. The Song Is At The Bottom Of The Bottle
4. No Wrong
5. Dark Ravine
6. Dead Yesterday
7. So Fine
8. Crystal Madonna
9. Lavender And Sage
10. Was, Is, And Shall Be
11. Isolation