The legendary longtime Motörhead guitarist, Phil Campbell, is ready to release his first-ever solo album! "Old Lions Still Roar" is scheduled for release on October 25th via Nuclear Blast Recordsand it feautures performances from distinguished rock/metal artists, eg Dee Snider, Mick Mars, Rob Halford, Alice Cooper and others. Campbell has finalized his work on the album and has just released his first single off the record, called "These Old Boots". 

Campbell commented: "I'm really happy to release my first solo album, "Old Lions Still Roar", worldwide. I'm also honoured to have mega talented guests and friends do their thing. Looking forward to everyone taking a listen!"

"Old Lions Still Roar" will feature two different covers, a black and white one (CD slipcase & digital) and a coloured one (vinyl). The tracklist with the featuring artists is as below:

01. Rocking Chair feat. Leon Stanford
02. Straight Up feat. Rob Halford
03. Faith In Fire feat. Ben Ward
04. Swing It feat. Alice Cooper
05. Left For Dead feat. Nev MacDonald
06. Walk The Talk feat. Danko Jones & Nick Oliveri
07. These Old Boots feat. Dee Snider, Mick Mars & Chris Fehn 
08. Dancing Dogs (Love Survives) feat. Whitfield Crane
09. Dead Roses feat. Benji Webbe
10. Tears From A Glass Eye feat. Joe Satriani