Whitesnake have announced that their new album, "Flesh & Blood", will launch on May 10 via Frontiers Music on CD, CD/DVD Deluxe Edition, LP, Box Set, and on digital and streaming platforms, and they just released a second song off this album as a single - "Trouble is Your Middle Name", which can be streamed below. The first new song that the band published, was "Shut Up & Kiss Me". Whitesnake are also preparing their new tour, in support of "Flesh & Blood".

David Coverdale said: “We are truly excited and looking forward to playing across the globe in 2019 on what will be a continued celebration of the 40th anniversary of Whitesnake. I am so honored and grateful to have toured this incredible world we share for over 40 years, celebrating and enjoying unforgettable moments with millions of people – all of whom have joined me on this amazing journey. I truly love the shared experience and simply love my job and always will. Over four decades of reptilian fun! Thank you!"



Los Angeles based, US heavy/power metal legends Steel Prophet are back with a new massive sounding heavy metal album "The God Machine" out on April 26th, 2019 via ROAR! Rock of Angels Records. Today, the band reveals the first official lyric video for the song "Crucify". Five years after the release of their latest album "Omniscient" the band recruited the all-star heavy metal singer/producer R.D. Liapakis of Mystic Prophecy/Devil's Train and his uniquely ranged vocal skills to perfectly match the songs on "The God Machine". R.D. Liapakis is not just only the man behind the microphone though since he, alongside Steve Kachinsky is responsible for the songwriting and production process of the album. The voice of R.D. Liapakis sounds tough, bluesy and strong, with wide range, power and style. The high notes come effortlessly, and the lead vocals make you want to stand up and wail along with his singing.


Rotting Christ’s live show in Patras, Greece, was canceled due to the objections of the Greek Orthodox Monastery of Esfigmenou. The Greek black metal masters had scheduled a live concert today, with Vermingod and Meden Agan, in the city of Patras at the Aegli venue, but after the pressure of the aforementioned Monastery, it was decided that the concert would take place at another venue (MetroPolis), with the Municipality of Patras announcing that this would happen due to some technical problems. Nevertheless, despite the reaction of the band, its fans, other musicians and the press against the Monastery and its attitude, we learned today that the Rotting Christ show is finally canceled. According to the Greek Monastery accusations, Rotting Christ offend Christianity and the band’s satanic image is one of the reasons Greece is facing the social-economic crisis. Of course, several religious and political organizations took part in the debates, we must praise Yiannis Aggelakas (Greek rock singer) though, who said that if Rotting Christ weren’t allowed to play live, he would also cancel his concert in Patras – and so he did.

What happened show us how much fanatic, obsessed and regressive some people of religion are. We don’t live in the sixteenth century, we don’t need any Inquisition, art and the freedom of expression shouldn’t be restricted. Rotting Christ is just a music group, which wants to play its songs and the metal fans are just music lovers, who want to see their fave band on stage. Don’t let religion separate people. We will always serve music, art and our beliefs.

photo: Rotting Christ Official Facebook page

We live in the 21st century, Singapore is one of the most developed countries, but these don't mean that we have escaped the dark ages. An online petition has been launched to prevent metal bands (more specifically, Watain and Soilwork) from playing live in Singapore. Change.org has started this campaign, which is titled "Ban satanic music groups Watain and Soilwork performing in Singapore" and has been signed over 16,000 times. According to the statement, "these heavy metal bands do not represent the culture which we want in our youths. Their subliminal messages in their songs include death and suicide. Sign this petition to get our lawmakers to ban these bands from performing in Singapore". Watain were due to perform at the EBX Live Space in Singapore yesterday, but the concert was canceled and a meet and greet took place instead. Soilwork have programmed to visit Singapore for a live show this upcoming October. Let's see what finally happens.

source: loudersound.com